Stein Valley Hike

in #backpacking5 years ago

I just finished a 14.3km hike that lasted about 4hh:35mm:25ss !

image

From day 1 of my backpacking trip in the Stein Valley, BC.
You can read more about it in my post here. https://steemit.com/@nomadamon

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Welcome to EXHAUST, @nomadamon! Excited to have another hiker in the midst!

Be advised that this is currently the alpha-version of the EXHAUST project. Currently working on the beta version, and hope to roll it out in the next few weeks with an improved site and some new features.

Let me know if you have any questions / suggestions!

Hey @mstafford, just checked out your feed! I used to live in Victoria as well actually. I am a freelance web developer as well, not sure if I could help or not but I am experienced in building responsive websites from source code, not as experienced with blockchain developing though!
I did notice on the mobile phone I was unable to submit my log today but the navigation worked properly on desktop.

Cheers

Oh crazy! It's a small world! You living in Kamloops these days now?

I could probably pick your brain a bit about some web-development stuff as I move forward with the beta-site / app. The mobile version of the existing website being broken is one of the reasons I'm putting the new version together. I had slapped the alpha-site together from some pre-existing HTML5 templates -- but the custom JQuery they came with were starting to conflict with a few things I needed to do, so I ended up breaking a couple things.

New (and hopefully improved) site should be up before too long to get the same functionality going, then some new features should be coming soon.


Looking forward to seeing some more of your hiking adventures and photography! I'll be in the Okanagan / Nicola valleys a bit this summer, if everything goes according to plan (though, it rarely does). Stay in touch! Meeting for beers might be cool.

Yeah been back here since 2016 was in Victoria for quite a few years. Started Blackapple Cellular in 2011. In 2016 I ended moving on from that to focus on more software related work and freelancing. Freelancing = Freedom.

I think the UI aspect of the site shouldn’t be too difficult as you have most of the structure in place just needs a few things adjusted.

Im gonna be in Ontario tree planting until August unless things don’t go planned! Usually in Victoria once or twice a year though. Im on steemchat with same username if you need to get ahold of me ever. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You have uploaded 1 hiking activities, and 1 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest hiking activities of a similar distance:

  • Stein Valley Hike - 14.3km @ 19:15 min/km pace.

Over these 1 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 14.30 kms at an average pace of roughly 19:15 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Congratulations @nomadamon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65