[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.102] Urban Decay Backtalk Eye & Face Palette Review, Swatches | Ramengirl🍜

in #backtalk6 years ago

[EN]


Urban Decay Backtalk Eye & Face Palette Review, Swatches




Leslie's turninG-3.png


Hey guys, this is @ramengirl. The cosmetics brand Urban Decay has many representative products such as liquid lipstick, eye primer, and makeup fixer. But when I think about Urban Decay the eyeshadow palette of the Naked series comes to my mind first.

Urban Decay's Naked Palette is highly praised for its quality and price among many beauty YouTube and bloggers as the best eyeshadow pallet. They've got the nickname eyeshadow palette artisan! And finally, they released a new eyeshadow palette! It's called BACKTALK Palette.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-03_6.jpeg


In fact, before it was released in Korea, I saw reviews of American bloggers and YouTubers first. And it made me kind of confused because a lot of them said it was disappointing or it didn't look that good on their skin tone. I was thinking should I get one or not? But while I was hesitating I saw that they only going to sell 1,000 palettes in limited quantities. After I heard that I couldn't hesitate anymore hahaha.

After I received the product I thought I shouldn't have worried about this ;) Because I loved this palette so much! They have 12 gorgeous pigments into one sleek palette and the price is only $46...!!!!

Okay the most important thing!! Let's see swatches ;)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-04_36.jpeg


The palette is made up of 8 eyeshadows and 4 chicks & high lighters, with a segregated mirror in the middle. How sick is this packaging? Now I can go anywhere any with this one palette ;)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-05_42.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-06_69.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-08_64.jpeg


3 Sheets (pale pink-nude matte)
Bare (light pinky-peach satin)
Curve (metallic rose shimmer with silver micro-glitter)
Backtalk (soft rosy mauve matte)
Shade (deep fuchsia satin)
Attitude (metallic red-copper)
WTF (reddish brown matte)
180 (metallic brown-red)

Cheap Shot (medium pink-nude)
Double Take (rich mauve with slight shimmer)
Low Key (pink-peach)
Party Foul (light pink-nude shimmer)

Very sophisticated pink shade :)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-42-32_90.jpeg


I put makeup on with this beautiful eyeshadow palette. But I couldn't get the perfect pictures because the lights weren't the best. I ordered lights online for my better blogging pictures and I'm waiting to deliver to my house! So excited :D


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-31-22-16-10_39.jpeg


Actually, I didn't expect that I'm going to like blush​ and highlighters but I really liked them as much as eyeshadows.


zoom_35321_UrbanDecay_WEB_2_f89d9cd3873fad8d73dacf11e8876e35d7a6018d_1523780597-cutout.png


I'm a big fan of pink. And I have several​ pink shade eyeshadow palettes but I can say this is the best pink eyeshadow palette I've ever had! An eye and cheek & highlighter palette, all in one? perfect for travel!! I can go anywhere now ;)


DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

Nice product make your face beauty..

@ramegirl さんの使ってる化粧品、いろいろ気になってました♪
ケースからして可愛い!!
前に見せてもらった、リップも可愛いなぁと思いました^^

No comments on the cosmetics but You do look Beautiful ;)

Can you do a makeup tutorial for the pink eyeshadow! :)

헙...ㅋㅋ 남자들이 알기 어렵다는... 메이크업...헉..ㅋㅋㅋ
핑크 핑크 핑ㅋ......쿨럭..ㅎㅎㅎ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59