introduction

in #backtoschool6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, feels great to be here! A friend and a senior colleague @iamchijamz introduced me to the steemworld. After reading about what it actually entails with smiles on my face, I decided to join this great platform. However, along the line I got confused but thanks to @acheever for putting me through.

Little About Me

IMG-20180517-WA0005.jpg

My name is Ihuoma, a final year student of microbiology in the great Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike. I hail from Abia state, Nigeria. Temperamentally, I'm phlegmatic, and my zodiac sign is Pisces. I like to read inspirational books, skip and I also like to eat African dishes... Yes call me when you make eba and vegetable soup or when you cook bread fruit (ukwa). This girl has been through a lot but still manages to keep her head up and refused to be intimidated by challenges of life .

What do I have to offer on steemit?

I will be writing mostly on relationships, friendships and how to be a better you by coming close to our creator. Yes, I'm Jesus crazy and I believe the way we live our life should be balanced; spiritually,physically,emotionally, academically and financially.

Best Quotes;

  • "When the road gets though you toughen up in order to get going."
  • "Never look down on yourself except you want to tighten your shoe lace."
  • "You can't close your palm when you want to receive (give)."
    Let love lead.

Great Things I Like About Steemit.

  • It cherishes original contents (no plagiarism)
  • It's users get rewarded for what they share
  • It creates an avenue to meet great people from all walks of life
  • No discrimination regarding one's race
  • An avenue for the acquisition of knowledge.
  • It polishes one's writing skills and lots more...

I can only mention few of it as there are lots of opportunities embedded and it's already a success because it has changed a lot of life...
I hope it does same thing to me...

Best regards from the freshest steemian
@galaxy-sc
See you at the top!

Sort:  

Hi welcome to Steemit here is a vote to get you started

@galaxy-sc, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome aboard. Get to know us and you'll do fine.

Hello Ihuoma, I like your attitude because it shows your determination in all this, the lists you wrote are excellent because it is part of what we need in this platform, you know? thanks to this now I have some friends in Nigeria so welcome to this great ocean! if you need some help in it, I invite you to be part of my community in which we will teach you everything we know to be successful on the platform and how to do things right.


firma_steemschools.gif

And always remember, the Steem Schools can make a difference!.


Join us in discord https://discord.gg/DTvaSDU.

Thanks a lot, tried joining but it's not going through

Your post have been Upvoted by @BacktoSchool Community

Always follow @backtoschool and use the #bactoschool tag to receive upvotes from backtoschool.

We are a Community aimed at helping Students on the Steem blockchain Pay their school fees from Steemit platform.

Curator : @acheever

Welcome aboard. You will surely have a great time in this awesome community!

hey galaxy, you have a great introduce you self! Welcome here in steemit.
Lord bless you!

hi galaxy-sc ! Welcome to Steemit !

Welcome to Steemit, galaxy-sc! Wish you a very joyful journey here on Steemit! Have fun!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00