Back to Steemit After 3 Years, A Lot Has Changed

in #backtosteemit2 years ago

20221104_173358.jpg

It's been a long while. Haven't completely forgotten Steemit, the site had cross my mind many times and wondered how it had been and I keep on planning to log in tomorrow or the next day. And finally, here I am browsing.

I was excited to be able to log in. 😃 What did I do first? And the next?

Off to check my WALLET first. Whew. Relieved to see it was how I left it.

I browse around. A lot has changed. Not how it used to before where I see blog posts. A mixture of happiness -- and somehow sadness. I went and see my posts to use the comment section as my portal to visit my Steemit friends, but they too haven't been active for over a year, some longer, and some for months. 😔

20221104_174305.jpg

Missing the old, but I've joined few communities. And I know it might take some more browsing around, and filling myself up on the changes, but eventually there will be new friends I'll get to know and photos to enjoy. I love photography and pets, travel photos and food.

WHAT'S NEW WITH ME?
I've started an Etsy shop last year and a shop on Facebook Marketplace. And very much engage on my handmade Christmas decors specially the holidays are coming.

IMG_20221028_230822_290.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65