Back To Steemit + Lessons From The Bear Market

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

imageSource

The picture above is about the prodigal son in the Bible. He walked away from his father and kingdom with all his inheritance. Even though he wasted it all, he went back to his father and he accepted him. @infovore called us out to come back to Steemit as prodigal sons to honour the platform where most of us started the struggle. I opened my Steemit account when the market was green and everybody were giving testimonies but I kept on procrastinating. Eventually when I joined, the market was down in a bear trend.

When I started posting, I was fortunate to be curated most times and it felt good to be a part even though it was not like before. I am grateful to @bigwaves and their curators for their magic touches on my posts. Well, at a time, I couldn't continue. I started a job with a telecommunication company. There was internet but no morale or push to write. I told a friend back then I wanted to buy Steem and hodl but he discouraged me. Well, here I am coming back for the community like a clarion call.

Life has taught me so many lessons and blockchain too have. I read a lot and observe every word I come across, it has helped me to build myself strong for every situations I come across. The bear market truly have lessons and I have some things to say about it.

Lessons From The Bear Market

  1. No one knows tomorrow: My friends that introduced this platform to me, boasted about buying lands and properties with Steem even without investing. The bear market really humbled them. They even made me to stop writing because they stopped too.

  2. There are advantages in disadvantages: Like I said earlier, I wanted to buy Steem and hodl but was discouraged so I opted to buy other coins. I was opportuned to get BTC, Doge, ETH in considerate amount and with the current pump. My wallet is looking fat. So many people gave up and left blockchain which is a wrong move. You can be rich with any form of market, just be smart and wise.

  3. Procrastination Kills: I opened my account during the bull market but postponed my introduction till much more later. I believe I would have made more if I had quickly started instead of procrastinating. Whatsoever you plan to do, do it quick.

  4. Blockchain has come to stay: Well, this is true and proven. Despite the bear market, many new coins, tokens and solutions were created. I was opportuned to be introduced to aeternity, JNT, Horizen, Zoom, and many more. Almost all the sectors of life have been touched by Blockchain technology which is a good thing.

  5. Read and never stop reading: Reading opens us up to knowledge and new discoveries. Most of the things I know, I read about them. I later find answers to questions from people around. This is more convenient than relying on them for all the answers. Through my read-up, I was able to discover how to take advantage of the bear market to acquire more coins and tokens. This is why I actually took the bold step to buy them and hodl.

Finally, I am grateful to @infovore for creating this mini-contest. It feels good to read everybody's #backtosteemit posts and get inspired. We are winners for coming out to obey the call and stand for the community. Good luck to me and everybody aiming for the win. Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ilukujoseph! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome back dearie!

#Bigwaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65