I am back on Steemit, Thanks to Infovore

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

I joined Steemit on the 4th of January, 2018. I just finished NYSc and no hope for jobs anywhere. I have been a writer for an international student and it really helped to sharpen my writing skills. Thanks to Steemit, it helped me pay for the transportation to job interviews that I had. Finally, I got a job and it was hard to combine work and writing together but the bull market encouraged me. I would get home by 11 pm and still squeezed myself to write a post.

image

When I started working for Sarah Ashler Limited, I was able to bring in two guys from my workplace. I showed them how awesome and they got good payout on their introductory posts. The bear market surfaced and changed the whole settings. I lost morale and so did they but there are lessons here and there.

  1. May Hay while the sun shines: This is a gentle reminder not to procrastinate. Whatsoever you plan to do, do on-time because you can never tell what will happen. I never thought the bear market was going to surface, I had so many plans for my Steem and SBD. I waited for the price to go up so I could sell and pay for a certification. The price dumped and I had to pay through my teeth.

  2. Never lose hope as long as you are living: They say a living dog is better than a dead lion. Someone saw I have stopped posting and offered to buy my account. It felt like a good time to sell towards Christmas and use it to flex the festive season. A part of me was like Steemit helped me and will still. I told him No and I am glad I did. Now, I am here thanks to @infovore and about to get 50 Steem which means more than the money.


Those are the two major lessons I have learnt this bear season. It has helped me concentrate on other options and build up confidence in my job. I was solidly into Steem and Sbd when there was bull market. Now I have more tokens and coins because the bear market made me explore other options. I am back to Steemit and will forever be grateful for this opportunity to be back here once again. Toast to the Nigeria communities, we ROCK!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ilukzymoore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @ilukzymoore! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43