PROJECT-RETURN-TO-STEEMIT

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin-bear-Shutterstock-2.jpg

source

I got introduced to cryptocurrency about two years ago which as of this moment I consider rather late if not extremely late,but it's rather late than never uhn. It was around January 2017 a friend introduced me to this platform when he sold STEEM to someone at about 1200/1. Of course what attracted me was the fact that I can make some cash of it to support myself whilst all I had to do is to share something informative which seemed so easy then. I started and the journey was so rough that I left for about four months and came back because I saw a reason to. What made me come back then was when I finally found the right logic to write "Originalworks" weekly contest and I started getting some STEEM for my posts. I was able to gather about 20+ STEEMS then which seemed like a lot as it took about two weeks. I needed to sell and I ask I could do that, he linked me with someone only to realize the price I was given isn't the same as the rate he sold his then. It was so small but I had no choice to. That's when I learned about the bear market. He told me "the bull ran" then and now there's a bear market. All seemed unclear but I have all knowledge now and that has given me the ability to COME BACK TO STEEMIT to participate in this write up.

linebd2.png

I will be starting with what a bear market is :*

bearmarket.png

source

A bear market is a condition in which securities prices fall 20 percent or more from recent highs amid widespread pessimism and negative investor sentiment. Typically, bear markets are associated with declines in an overall market or index like the S&P 500, but individual securities or commodities can be considered to be in a bear market if they experience a decline of 20 percent or more over a sustained period of time - typically two months or more
Source

linebd2.png

ABOUT ME IN BRIEF :*

Am a student of one of the prominent universities in Nigeria, The university of Ilorin (UNILORIN). Am currently in my final year haven studied Marketing as a course for 3 years and 4 months to be exact. Am single and of course a bachelor. Have started having this independent mindset. I have started having this sense of responsibility and peer pressure is also taking its toll on me little but have been able to surge it off anyways but it keeps coming back. It's not easy dealing with stuffs like that but time will tell on how much I can endure in the face of adversity. That was a little about myself.

linebd2.png

Yea.. the bear market.

First thing first, the bear market drove off the friend the introduced me to STEEMIT. He got so discouraged that he rubbished all crypto as a whole. He had bought quite a lot of crypto hoping to sell at a profit only for the price to come down and doenst seem to rise more than he bought it that he had to sold it at a lose when he needed money. Guy was really sad. The bear market took a big one on him.

Have heard of of the most dramatic experiences about the bear market. When I sold my first STEEM, I needed the money then so It didn't really look that bad. Then I came up with an idea. I studied the increment and decrement of the STEEM and SBD price and I suggested *by January 2019 the bear market should be over and I'll be able to make a landmark profit. I started working and writing all sorts of things I could and I also participated in many contest, some which I won, mostly originalworks and some I don't. I had the idea of gathering about 250 stems and when I sell each for about #1,000 each , that makes #250k. That was the plan. I started and I didn't back down an inch. It was going fine and the time came for the bear to go to sleep , it didn't but I kept of gathering. My regular post rarely get an upvote so I didn't place so much attention toward it. I was getting discouraged but I sticked to the plan. I could see myself doing so much with the 'supposed' gain but things went sideways. I go tired at a point haven gathered 110+ STEEM and few SBDs.

Around December, I quited as the plan isn't going the way I wanted and the market really dropped to the extent that @originalworks even stopped organizing the weekly contest. How do I earn STEEM when my favourite contest is no more?. I can't keep writing regular posts that hardly get $2 upvote all together in a week(yeah, it's that bad). So I left but I kept checking and hoping the market will rise a little to impress contests to resume. It only kept getting worse that STEEM dropped to #70. I was like "so I wasted all my effort for this". It wasn't an happy experience at all. I had also plan to buy Ethereum with the money I thought I would make from STEEM, but seeing the way things went so low around December/January, I kind of gave up on the plan. Had it been I was able to find my way around how to earn of STEEMIT instead of depending on a single source, I wouldn't have left. It's four(4) months since I last wrote a post. I guess am back again with another beautiful plan in mind. And this time, I've come to stay for long. Who knows what's around the corner.

linebd2.png

Have learnt quite some things from the bear market:

0_wV8o7urBaTXupB2b.jpg

Source

Just like the way life has taught some of us how to remain strong and hard times soon fade away. So is the bear market. Even though I have quite a plan, the bear market isn't behind the fact that I gave up. Me giving up had to do with lack of resiliency in me. I should have waitied and hoped . STEEM is increasing lately and isn't dropiing like before. Which mean there's hope. The bear market could last even for 10 years if it's a secular bear market but I guess this is a cyclical bear market which ranges from few weeks to months and had I know, I wouldn't have gave up and sold all I had gathered. The bear market taught me that going into crypto isn't a financial advice and no one promised you profit but you'll get something for doing these things which doesn't necessarily mean profit. Even though the aim is to make profit but do not make your expectation to be higher than normal that you might have your heart broken. Just keep it simple, my friend learnt the hard way.

linebd2.png

To summarize it all, I'll start by offering an apology to STEEMIT because I left when the going was though which I shouldn't and that shows the little fate I have in you. For that, I'm truly sorry. Hope my apology is accepted?. Seems we are in the last phase of the bear market having survived the other 3 phases. I hope all Cryptos can survive this bear market and the bull can run again. That'll definitely put a smile on all faces.

See you around guys.
MAY THE BULL RUN AGAIN!!

Sort:  

Hello @jaybhe! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67