Am back to Steemit. Please be good to me, Steemians!

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

Hello fellow steemians!

I am glad to be back here and I really do hope I get all the encouragement I need to keep me pushing forward this time around. At the time I joined steemit few months back, there was already a downturn in the market. Nothing to motivate me since I hardly get anything tangible from my posts.

IMG-20190112-WA0035.jpg

As a matter of fact, I don't think I have made anything tangible out of steemit yet. If not that I have seen my friend who introduced steemit to me earn from the platform, then maybe I would say I dont believe people earn on the platfrom. I would say life has been really good to me on this side of Nigeria even though it has been hard financially. Well, I thank God for the gift of life and for everything. I also thank @infovore and @mosunomotunde for this great opportunity.

Winning this 50 Steem would really mean a lot to me, at least maybe I can use that to compensate myself for making something tangible out of the platform for the first time since I joined. Even though I didn't join the platform early enough to meet the bull run, I really do think this bear market has really taught me some lessons.

Lessons Learnt From The Bear Market

  • I would say the bear market has taught me to always be punctual..lol! I know this sounds funny but seriously come to think of it, If I had joined the platform earlier when there was bull run, then I wouldn't be ranting about not making anything tangible on the platform yet. Though, it wasn't fully my fault since I didn't get to know about it at an earlier time.

  • If the bull run market is sure going to be back, then I think this bear market is sure a great opportunity to invest. How I wish I had some extra cash with me, No doubt, I would have bought and stack some steem and keep till there is bull run.

  • Lastly, I also learnt from the bear market that bears are very deadly and we should keep away from them, and we should embrace bulls because they are friendly...Oh! I think that is why we eat bulls but not bears.. lol! That was a joke actually.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Congratulations @mauyon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59