LESSONS I HAVE LEARNT FROM THE BEAR MARKET AND MY RENEWED STRENGTH

in #backtosteemit5 years ago

I made my introductory post sometime last year. I got good rewards on it as there was a slightly bull run in the world of crypto. When I came into steemit,i believed I could make something out of it as it had huge potentials of rewards and value addition. I strongly believe that up till now because of the future of crypto and blockchain

Before now, I am skilled in bead making and I've tried to use the little earnings and rewards I made from Steemit to improve my skills. The rewards were not forth coming as upvotes dwindled due to the bear market.
Screenshot_20190314-083214.png
My last post was 7 months ago and believe me, it's frustrating not to earn here. After I finished my youth service program recently, I believe I could come back to the blockchain so as to be a part of the potentials it has to offer to the world at a long run.

While I was going through my feed, trying to get a hold of how it works here, I stumbled on the post by @mosunomotunde and I was like wow, it looks like a welcome back gift and boost.

I have heard quite a lot about @infovore and believe me, this is a timely intervention for most of us who have lost the motivation due to the bear market. This will sure mark a turn around for me as I intend coming back on the blockchain. I've missed the contests, the amazing people and the joy here.

During my program I was able to introduce steemit to few people and I was not able to carry them through because I temporarily gave up and it pains me a lot till date.

So here are few lessons that I've learnt.

  • NOT ALL ABOUT THE REWARDS OF THE BULL MARKET,

Yes, you heard that right. Even though I came on here because of the reward from the bull market, I believe there's more to the reward and that is basically development and perseverance
.

I was able to develop my writing skills from the few months I stayed here. Because I had to make quality contents, I had to learn how to write better and these have dwindled since I stopped writing, all because of the bear market.

I would have been much better if I persevered in this bear market.

  • BULL AND BEAR MARKET (UPS AND DOWN OF Life)

I never thought there were terms like this when I joined blockchain technology. The bull run has thought me a lot and I've learnt never to get complacent and overly comfortable in a situation. Nothing good lasts forever and nothing bad last forever as well. Just like they say ' Gather the woods in summer, for spring is coming'. Life is just that way, there are ups and downs and we should always prepare our minds for it, if we ever plan of getting out just fine.

  • INVEST AND NOT JUST EARN

One of the things I regretted doing was eating all my rewards from the bull market without investing. I could have powered up some of my earnings but because I initially lacked the investment mindset, I couldn't key into it. But then, I've learnt my lessons. I believe I could have earned more if I powered up some of my earnings

  • FAILED TO BUILD RELATIONSHIPS

I was a loner on here, I thought I could make it on my own and all that, I didn't really join communities or even enquire about them. I recently got to know about @steemchurch and I could have done better if I joined them as I love making Christian contents. Again, I've learnt my lessons.

I would have been earning decently in this bear market if I built relationships then during the bull run

  • LEARN FROM THE SUCCESSFUL

I've come to realize that if you ever desire success, look for the ancient paths, paths that great men worked and became successful. I didn't completely learn how successful steemians did it in the bear market. I guess that's why I gave up momentarily. But then, lessons have been learnt.

I learnt these and many more from the bear market in Steemit and blockchain and I hope to use these lessons as a fuel in my 2nd coming in the blockchain.

Sort:  

I feel motivated. Welcome back

Hello @steemangelc! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @steemangelc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55