My entry for the project back to steemit contest.( My experience in steemit so far)

in #backtosteemit5 years ago (edited)

Thanks to @infovore for giving us such an opportunity.
I am Stephanie from abia states and i am based in abuja. I joined steemit because of the testimonies I heard from other steemians.
BeautyPlus_20190218111740_fast.jpg
I thought to myself that this is what I have always been looking for, since I recently left my job because of some issues.

When i newly joined, i was so eager to start posting, but, after making some posts, i got frustrated with the low upvote I was getting in the posts I spent hours to make. It reduced my rate of steeming, and I became inconsistent, and started looking for other things to do. But I still tried to post once in a while and participate in contests, which i later stopped doing because I became so occupied in those other things I found myself doing.

But after sometime, the zeal to steem came back and this time, I was longer discouraged with the poor upvotes but rather, I let myself focus on the fact that I am just passing out a message with my posts. And besides, being able to put my thoughts into writing was kind of fun for me.

HOW THE BEAR MARKET AFFECTED ME
employee-woman-stress-with-work_42708-367.jpg
Source
_My biggest discouragement came in when the price of steem and Sbd went down. Though, I wasn't really discouraged with the price going down but rather by the emptiness i felt whenever I came in to make or submit a post in the WhatsApp group chat that was created by @michaelcj for newbies.

_And i also got discouraged when I saw some steemians complaining in another group chat and talking about giving up.

It was really discouraging for me to find out that those who talked me into joining where no longer consistent,cause i always look up to them.
Seeing them discouraged, made me discouraged too. And that was how the zeal to post started dying slowly and I decided to focus on other things.
But this time, am back for good

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Stephanieo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome back, Stephanie. If you could continue writing those cool folklores, we'd appreciate and support that. Gave you a follow.

Thanks alot. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64