Bad Karaoke has a Mind of Its Own- And is Back with a Vengeance!!!

in #badkaraoke5 years ago (edited)

iu.jpg


Capturepoiu.JPG


Hello everyone! Have you been having Bad Karaoke withdrawals? I know I have! The bad news is that my voice has not gotten any better. If anything it has gotten worse!!! But that doesn't stop me from using the last of my breath to sing my favorite karaoke songs!!!

@simgirlandsnook started the #badkaraoke a while back as a venue on Steemit to bring fun and laughter to our fellow Steemians. We had such a blast doing the videos each week and choosing the winners. We were sad to stop the contest and have had many comments stating it would be missed.


Capturepoiu.JPG


But Bad Karaoke has not been forgotten!!!


Capturepoiu.JPG


@molovelly has brought it back to life by introducing us to Twitch Sings. This program started last year and has everything we need to continue the bad karaoke. If you have a Twitch account, all you will need to do is download the program to your computer. You can then pick an avatar to use, or connect your web cam to perform live Karaoke!!!!

Once you are connected you can begin playing the game. The goal is to sing along with the music provided and get as close to the original notes as possible. The closer you sing, the more points you receive. When you get enough points you receive a star. If you do well singing the entire song, you can earn up to threes stars! Along with the stars you can earn coins to purchase new outfits for your avatar by completing quests each day.


Capturepoiu.JPG


When you use the avatar to perform, you can also pick the stage, the background, the singing style and sound effects for your performance. Your avatar will dance and sing along with you on screen and you can press escape at any time to quit or restart the song.

Once you are done performing your song you can then listen to the playback and publish the recording to your Twitch account. You also have the option to go live on Twitch which you can then record with OBS or any other streaming recorder and your friends can watch and comment as you sing. You can find your recorded performances by looking in your Twitch videos. From there you can share and copy the embedded link on Steemit!

The fun part is the duets!!!! Be sure to check out @molovelly and @sgt-dan doing their very first duet for the Really Really Really Bad Karaoke Here. It is absolutely delightful! I must say I love the idea, and the game but I must warn everyone that this game is very addictive!! I got to level 7 my first day playing and I had to force myself to stop playing.

Here is the post I made after recording a few Solo Performances.


Capturepoiu.JPG


Although we will not be having a #badkaraoke contest that will be judged and rewarded, @simgirlandsnook will be cheering our Bad Karaoke fans along and will be resteeming any posts that use the #badkaraoke tag. Be sure to let us know your Twitch name so we can follow you on Twitch as well. I am Simgirl33 for those who would like to follow me. I can not live stream because of my country internet, but I am able to record them and share. (So much easier than uploading to you tube!)

I will leave you with a couple duets I did late at night. I think I had more fun doing the duets than I did the solo performances!

Watch Duet with sum_day: Dream On from simgirl33 on www.twitch.tv

Capturepoiu.JPG


Watch Duet with braelynnx: Dust In The Wind from simgirl33 on www.twitch.tv

Capturepoiu.JPG


If you would like to join in on the Twitch Sings- Really Really Really Bad Karaoke, go to Twitch, download the game and then post your performance and add the #badkaraoke tag. @ginabot will let us know the moment you post it! I am looking forward to seeing all the Bad Karaoke stars reemerging and singing together again.

Be sure to post any duets you start so that we can all sing along with you!!!!



wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

I love it!!! Singing is one of my favorite hobbies. As I say, 'I gotta song in my heart and it's gotta get out.'
:D x x
Mo

Thank you for the mention. Yes @molovelly and I had a great time doing our duet. Hopefully this catches on! Maybe @inthenow, @c0ff33a, and some of the other Bad Karoake Regulars will jump on board! Maybe we could start challenges. I will begin by challenging @enginewitty to sing a song!

@molovelly's protest worked... we are bringing back Bad Karaoke!!!! Give us some time to set it up. We will announce the new contest shortly on the @simgirlandsnook page!

wOOt the Power of the People! or person :D whatever. YAYYYY!!!!!

See how it goes and what they do with the contest😋

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48