Bad Karaoke Round 9 - Blank Space - Taylor Swift

in #badkaraoke6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians/Dtube,

I couldn't wait to do another bad karaoke so as soon as the competition by @simgirlandsnook opened up I went straight for it soon as I had time! (This time the toddler was taken out for a walk in the pram to get him to sleep by the grandma haha..)

So I used my boy's new bedroom and bunk bed setup to do this video! I put my iphone on the bunk slats above and tried to position the camera to suit. It was harder than I thought! Singing lying down on your back is hard! I needed some vertical gravity because by the time I was half way through I started getting a headache! 🤪 Haha but I made it and had fun! 😆

I love Taylor Swift!

Please vote for me here in the original thread 😁
https://steemit.com/badkaraoke/@simgirlandsnook/round-nine-bad-karaoke-begins-today-round-ends-july-18th

Here's my youtube link:


(updated version - better speed and pitch)

Here's her Blank Space Lyrics for you:

Nice to meet you, where you been?
I could show you incredible things
Magic, madness, heaven sin
Saw you there and I thought
Oh my God, look at that face
You look like my next mistake
Love’s a game, want to play?
New money, suit and tie
I can read you like a magazine
Ain't it funny, rumors, lie
And I know you heard about me
So hey, let's be friends
I'm dying to see how this one ends
Grab your passport and my hand
I can make the bad guys good for a weekend
So it's gonna be forever
Or it's gonna go down in flames
You can tell me when it's over
If the high was worth the pain
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane
'Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game
'Cause we're young and we're reckless
We'll take this way too far
It'll leave you breathless
Or with a nasty scar
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane
But I've got a blank space baby
And I'll write your name
Cherry lips, crystal skies
I could show you incredible things
Stolen kisses, pretty lies
You're the king baby I'm your Queen
Find out what you want
Be that girl for a month
Wait the worst is yet to come, oh no
Screaming, crying, perfect storm
I can make all the tables turn
Rose gardens filled with thorns
Keep you second guessing like
"Oh my God, who is she?"
I get drunk on jealousy
But you'll come back each time you leave
'Cause darling I'm a nightmare dressed like a daydream
So it's gonna be forever
Or it's gonna go down in flames
You can tell me when it's over
If the high was worth the pain
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane
'Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game
'Cause we're young and we're reckless
We'll take this way too far
It'll leave you breathless
Or with a nasty scar
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane (Insane)
But I've got a blank space baby
And I'll write your name
Boys only want love if it's torture
Don't say I didn't say I didn't warn ya
Boys only want love if it's torture
Don't say I didn't say I didn't warn ya
So it's gonna be forever
Or it's gonna go down in flames
You can tell me when it's over
If the high was worth the pain
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane
'Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game
'Cause we're young and we're reckless
We'll take this way too far
It'll leave you breathless
Or with a nasty scar
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They'll tell you I'm insane
But I've got a blank space baby
And I'll write your name


If you liked this video please support me by upvoting! I would love to hear from you! Chat to me in the box below. Please also share this video by resteeming, and if you like more videos Follow me :)

I am a full time mum to one active 2 year old boy, casual photographer, wife, and I create content mainly for steemit, dtube and steepshot. I am part of Steemit Mamas, Onelovedtube and TeamAustralia 🌅
Please visit my feed and profile for more details :)

20180516_002249_0001.png

onelove.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Very nice!

I love how you snagged my graphic from the about section 👍 guess I should add that into the press kit 😉

Oh yeh I forgotten I’d got it from you and not discord haha! I love the graphic!!
Thanks for dropping by!

Well I’m glad it is getting use, that was my first attempt at stitching the graphics we have together. Maybe I will have Todd work it into the curation post 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Wow- I'm impressed... singing on your back is almost impossible! Really enjoyed your entry :) xxx

Thank you for listening and commenting!
It was my first time trying it! I didn't know it would be that hard hehe..

I know- surprising isn't it! I guess it's the way it re-arranges all your muscles and the way they work with gravity. E x

Its good but sound quality should be better next

Yeh lying down is hard to record with the headphones mic. Thanks for dropping by!

You do well dear...best of luck..sweety

I went to listen to it again, thanks for noting the sound, I think something got distorted when I saved it in my editor!

I've fixed the video in youtube to the correct speed and sound now.. but quality still not the best as there was distortion when I edited the video :(
thank you though!

Okk sweetie ...waiting for your next video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93