Apple Crumble *KISS* Baking 101 / My First Baking Video - D00k13 Digest #101

in #baking6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, this is my first baking video. We brought back some apples from the father in laws house and after already making two batches of crumble to give away with just enough apples to do a third I figured why not make it into a new video series, in my style KISS technique. Why make anything harder than it needs to be? Trust a professional in the field to find the easiest way to make the most use out of the ingredients at hand, most times quick and easy can be just as satisfying. Crumble is one of the simplest things to make, hardest part is peeling, coring and slicing the apples. I tried to have a little fun with the video as everything I do though I was feeling nervous and I recorded it fairly late before heading back up island to get more apples. I hope to use these videos to encourage people who find baking to be overwhelming, just watch how the simple understanding of not being overly concerned about looks does not affect the finished products outcome. Even if it didn't turn out, I Made It, I Am Going To Eat It!!!

So Everyone Understands
KISS Baking 101 - Keeping It Stupidly Simple - So Simple You Can't Do It Wrong.

Mise en place - "everything in its place"

Equipment:

  • 9x13 Pyrex Dish
  • Fork
  • Peeler
  • Core Remover
  • Knife
  • 3 Bowls
  • Liquid & Dry Measures

Ingredients:

Base

  • 10 Apples, peeled / cored / sliced
  • 1 cup Sugar
  • 1 tbsp Flour
  • 1 tsp Cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup Water

Crumble

  • 1 cup Quick Oats
  • 1 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1 cup Flour
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Soda
  • 1/4 tsp Baking Powder
  • 1/2 cup Butter

Directions:

  • Preheat Oven, 350°F.
  • Measure ingredients keeping wet separate from dry.
  • Prepare Apples(peel, core, slice) spread in pyrex dish.
  • Mix Base Dry, sprinkle evenly over top of apples.
  • Pour Base Wet over top of dry moistening evenly.
  • Mix Crumble Wet with Dry, do not over mix, spread evenly over top.
  • Bake 45-50 mins on middle rack.
  • Test with fork or done when crumble starts to brown evenly.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love it! It i the best what you can have with a hot coffee. I had many of it when I was a teenager :D Keep up the good work!

Thanks man, sometimes a little throwback treat is nice to help commemorate the simpler times 🤙

It’s delicious with ice cream when hot out of the oven!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Brother's very good post

Thanks my friend, are you going to try make a crumble?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just a heads up, that is a comment spam bot that didn't read your post, it's just posting to earn curation off your post. Happy Sunday, -Bluehorseshoe

Or are you the comment spam bot 😜 just kidding

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow great, delicious, thanks for sharing, i like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh it is delicious best part is the free apples to make it with this time of year, can be made with just about any fruit really!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok thank for your response

Posted using Partiko Android

Anytime!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@d00k13 wow! thats pretty good.you have very nicely explained how to make all these stuffs.thanks for sharing.

No problem my friend, I do believe there will be many more like this video to come. So taste I highly suggest you try make it, it’s super simple even the kids could do it minus the cutting of apples.

Posted using Partiko iOS

definetly,I will try it at my home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97