Chewy oatmeal raisin cookies!

in #baking5 years ago

Been a long time since I made a batch of these. The grand kids were asking for them so had to get a batch together. So I whipped out my OLD kitchen aide mixer.

Old Kitchen aide mixer.JPG

Got all the ingredients together.

Ingredients for oatmeal raisin cookies.JPG

Got it all mixed up. Ready to chill then bake.

Mixed up and ready to chill.JPG

Baked them up and got out the old McCoy cookie jar to store them in. Not that they will last very long at all.

cooked and done.JPG

cookie jar 2019.JPG

This is a family recipe that my kids prefer I don't share.

Sort:  

Oatmeal raisin cookies are my favorite. I usually get them at Costco in a 3 dozen package that I haven't been able to find for a year. They only have the assortment of a dozen each of oatmeal raisin, chocolate chip and macadamia nut. I always ate a bunch of oatmeal cookies for breakfast cause it is oatmeal, right?

yum if there are not to many raisins... soft gingersnap cookies are my fav...

Not really too many.

:)

Mmmmm oatmeal raisin cookies one of my favourites.

Swap out the raisins for chocolate chips.....(I hate raisins)... ;)

Damn, man! One of my classmates said the same thing! I would have a revolt on my hands if I did that to this recipe. And they would tell you, if you want chocolate chips mom will make you those too!

So when are you inviting the Busters crew over for some of these delicacies?

House may be a mess but the door is ALWAYS open to all of the Busters gang!

Congratulations @moistyboo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

They go good with a hang over and give you ruffage :)

Would you share with me , purty please ?? in a pm at you know where ??

Well, maybe.........................................You did ask nicely................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71030.89
ETH 3824.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52