Healthy Banana Nut Bread

in #baking5 years ago

My typical banana nut bread while absolutely decadent, moist and delicious, is also admittedly a loaf of butter and sugar. This healthier alternative omits the butter/oil component entirely, uses much less sugar, and still manages to maintain the flavorful goodness we love about banana bread.

Not to mention, this recipe is vegetarian, gluten free, and for those following the paleo diet, just omit the chocolate chips!

Ingredients:

  • 4 overripe bananas
  • ¼ teaspoon coconut sugar
  • ¾ cup coconut flour
  • ¼ teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • ¼ teaspoon ground allspice
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 5 eggs
  • ¼ cup pecans
  • ¼ cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
  1. Preheat oven to 350℉. Prepare a 9x5 loaf pan by spraying lightly with cooking spray, set aside. In a large bowl, mash the bananas.
  2. Add the eggs, vanilla, baking soda, allspice, cinnamon, salt, coconut flour,and coconut sugar to the bananas. Whisk until no lumps remain.
  3. Gently fold in the pecans and chocolate chips. Pour batter into prepared loaf pan.
  4. Bake for 45 minutes.

Sort:  

I love that you put the paleo twist on this recipe and it still sounds good. . This might be next weeks project. Thanks for your post

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ooo I like healthy alternative desserts. I sometimes make chocolate chip cookies with chickpeas, peanut butter, maple syrup and chocolate chips. I think of them as protein bars. That way I dont feel bad if I eat 12 in a day hahaha. I once had a teacher that said you can eat cookies for breakfast if theres oatmeal in them and you call them flat muffins.
I'll definitely try your healthy banana bread

Posted using Partiko Android

I even tried this dish, it comes out to be great.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your Paleo diet tip, will surely try this for my diet.

what a healthy recipe

Really look nice, thanks for sharing

looks really yummy!!! can't wait to try out the recipe.

muy fácil de hacer la probare

thank you for this recipe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68