Baking a strawberry cake

in #baking5 years ago

WP_20190809_21_59_23_Pro.jpg

Hello, dear steem people everyone out there :)

Yesterday I made a strawberry cake after work because I got cheap strawberries.

On the photo it is a bit dark because my lamp is broken.

I have preheated the oven to 180°C.

I beat 3 eggs for 15 minutes, then 75 g sugar and 1 packet vanilla sugar for another 10 minutes.
I checked if the oven was already preheated, because when flour and baking powder come in, it has to go fast.
So now I could sift 70 g flour and 1/2 teaspoon baking powder over the dough and then carefully mix the flour and the baking powder into the dough.

Then I carefully but quickly put the dough into the Tart cake form and it came into the oven for 10 to 12 minutes.
Only do open from 10 minutes on.

If it is nice light brown, you can test it if it is ready by sticking a wood toothpick into it. If there is no more dough on the wood toothpick, take the cake out of the oven.

While the cake was cooling down, I washed and prepared the strawberries.
Then I took a cup of cream and beat it with very little sugar.
I placed the halved strawberries on top of the cake from the middle and then decorated the edge with cream.

Would you like to bake this cake, too? It really tastes great!

I wish you a great weekend :D

Sort:  

Thank you very much, felipejoys :D !giphy strawberry+cake


That looks delicious. Great job. ☺️

Thank you, quotes-haven. Sometimes you have to sweeten your life :)

Thank you very much, felipejoys :D !giphy strawberry+cake

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01