You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why does everyone keep the same hours? - Baking Honey Oat Bread at 3 am.

in #baking5 years ago

when I bought some Goosebumps books because they were really popular in my middle school.

Those books were AWESOME!!! I still have some at my house, those where you could decide what path you should take, I always ended up dying after a 10minutes... Still it was a lot of fun reading those. I'm saving them for the future, I'm sure that in 20 or 30 years people around my age, and probably urs, will start collecting them, I'll probably be able to sell them for some hundreds.

Sort:  

I didn't even know they had "choose your own adventure" style Goosebumps books. I might have liked those more. I used to love choose your own adventure books all the way back to elementary school.

Yup, they have, damn... now I got to get out of bed to take a photo xD
20190307_233419.jpg

20190307_233426.jpg

20190307_233430_1.jpg

It's written right there in Portuguese, "Choose more than 20 goosebump endings!". The TV version of the books is also pretty good too!

Hmm. Cool. Maybe I'll actually try to get ahold of some of the Portuguese versions for my studies. I've pretty much forgotten it all over the years.

You know Portuguese? Should I start speaking Portuguese then when commenting on ur posts? Because I can ahahah

I studied it a bit at one time. Was just starting to get where I was a bit conversational with a Brazilian friend but lost contact with them and stopped studying it.

Brazilian hmmmmmmmm 😏😏😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63814.67
ETH 3194.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90