You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turon - Fried Banana With Jackfruit Strips Wrapped in Spring Roll Wrapper (video)

in #banana6 years ago

This looks so delicious! Banana and jackfruit are perfect combination! My in-laws are from Indonesia and I know that you are sharing quite a few meals with Indonesia so I asked my husband if he ever heard of this snack. He hasn't, so I guess it's really typical to Philippines. I can get all the ingredients in Switzerland and I will definitely try it. I'm sure it's going to be my favorite snack! Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank you. Yes there are quite a lot of similarities between the two countries :) Awesome! I would love to see you blog about it, let me know and I'll definitely check it out. Hope you'll love it as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84