Let me tell you a story.

in #bananafish5 years ago

Once upon a time, ages ago, I heard this story, it was told to me.
It was about a hole in the ground, they said, it was meant to be
an escape way for dreamers but in the first place
for the molested once, those who were chased,
by heartless mothers, and evil sisters,
violent fathers, men, disgusting brothers.
The only thing they needed to do
was jump into a certain water well,
driven by fear
to make sure help is near.

And if they dared...
There was no need to worry.
No burned bread in the oven was screaming.
No tree full of apples begging them to
give a hand.
They did not arrive in Woman Holle her land.
It was in Hollow Earth they all end.
A long forgotten place, they said, where all live happily,
the once broken souls in peace and harmony,
finally freed, into eternity.

But... how can that be?
It's true the world came to an end
and it was not eaten by the sun,
but finished by humans who did everything wrong.
Greedy narcissists who hated to be
the world's underdog as I could clearly see.
And I can assure you they never showed up here.
"How do you know this all?", my fellows frequently asked me.
Well, I have been watching it all
for centuries not only from a distance, through a hole
up in the air, from the place where I live,
there where you find life its soul.
It's my home, its me Earth's Hollow!

The little apple tree never asked "Shake me" and this picture is made by me.

Tell a story to me

is hosted by @bananafish.
If you like to tell @calluna a story, please do so!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love your hollow earth hide away, a place for those who are lost, broken, but just want to live in peace and harmony. It feels like there is a depth here, that the world chews and spits people up, but I just adore the image you have here of the earth hiding her soul in this hollow, and offering a sanctuary there. There is a lot of depth to this one, and the more i dwell on it the more i can feel.

There are notes of alice in wonderland, and childhood tainted, polluted and not what it was thought or hoped to be, or escape that seemed both so easy to take, but so overwhelmingly impossible to seize. It leads into hints of domestic life, of responsibility, both joyful and wearing. And this line

No tree full of apples begging them to give a hand.

Combined with the image you have chosen. There is a lot to reflect on here about how we think we know whats best for nature and can impose our will on it without understanding, in the same sense as the tree never asks to be shaken. The way you tie into a fairy tale, and how life doesn’t end up like that, and the phrase you then set around hollow earth brings a new tone to the hollow aspect. The emphasis at the end on those who take, against the person telling the poem from a position of having observed, its a very nice way of framing this that gives the reader a sense of reflection. I really enjoyed this, thank you very much dear @wakeupkitty <3

(Also, love the title <3<3 - no one has ever done that before!)

Thank you very much for reading my tale but most of all taking the time commenting it. I really appreciate you found parts important to me, to tell, which you hope a reader will find or recognize.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty I like your little story

Thanks 😁💥💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Thank you very much for the cake 😀 and your kind words.
💕☘ for the whole team.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, nature will be around long after we've screwed ourselves.

A hollow earth for survivors, dreamers and the best of humanity. Nice poetry story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94