🍌 Where'd all the bananas go? 🍌

in #bananamemos6 years ago

Sir Geoffrey Bananington is the Professor of Comparative Fruit, Literature and Interspecies Negotiation at Bruisington University (and never lets any of us forget it). Right now he's on a mission to right the injustices done to bananas. Professor B tends to rant a bit, but he's part of the Banana Collective, and we love 'im.




Several of us went to the local farmers market this morning...

Yes, the Banana Collective goes to farmers markets

... and I took some pictures to show our readers all of the wonderful bananas displayed for sale.




That's right ~ Not. A. Single. One.

There were NO bananas displayed at the farmers market. Nada. Zero. Zilch.

Let's see what the farmers DID have that was soo--oo--ooo necessary as to leave no room for bananas:

There was plenty of fruit...
melons

grapes.jpg grapes



pears and the evil-est of fruits, apples




There were vegetables, of course: okra and squash.jpg

including stuff pulled from the ground garlic.jpg

and even fungi mushrooms.jpg

But do you think there was even a SINGLE banana to be had in the entire farmers' market? No, there wasn't.

We, the Banana Collective, are NOT going to roll over and take this kind of treatment!



Excuse me, Professor Bananington. I think the absence of bananas in the local market may have to do with your local growing conditions.Are bananas actually grown where you live?










I, um...
Well, actually...
No, I guess they aren't.
(oops.)







It's a mistake any of us could have made.










@bananamemos



The Banana Collective is happy to be joining #MarketFriday by @dswigle

line of palm trees.png

Dr. Victor Frankenpeel's super-banana

Steemit's youngest poetess: My jerky brother

Do super heroes need fruit?

Sort:  

That is unheard of! A farmer’s market without bananas. You should see the farmer’s market here!



Yes, as my publisher pointed out, it's all about location, location, location. 🍌

Professor Barrington, Phd this is further proof of my theory as to how apples are programming people through the use of pleasant memories. Most people are not astute enough to realize that apples are manipulating our experiences through joyful and fun activities.

The exclusion of bananas is part of their master plan to remain dominate in the fruit world. I know that I may incur the rath of apples for writing this. However, I am willing to put my life on the line to help exposes and alert people of the apples evil intention to rule the fruit world. They have gained the support of vegatables and farmers.

I am thankful to be able to post this on the blockchain, so, that future generations will know towary of apples. I have taken the precaution of posting this on an Android device, to avoid the evil apples from deleting my message or change the its content.

Some may think I'm paranoid. But is it really paranoia if they are out to get you?

In the eventof my disappearance or untimely demise, the top suspect should be apples.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm totally picking up what you're throwing down... you can never be too careful. As you said,

Is it really paranoia if they are out to get you?



My dear Ms. Emerge -- finally a human bean who understands the plight of the Banana Collective! Thank you for your strategic posting on this web thing we're on.

Truther Red Peel, I plan on increasing my vigilance as I plan to step up my activity to combat the injustices that Bananas are suffering at the hands of the evil apple empire.

Professor Barrington, Phd, I will continue to strategically post about the conspiracy by the apples to discredit Bananas and deny them their rightful place on tne top of the fruit basket!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a true Banana Friend!
Here's a snack:
a Steemnana 180x120.png

Thank you. I used it to make a Banana Lasagna for the Banana Program.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, we saw that. Weird way to enjoy bananas, @emergehealthier, but we gotta give it to you for creativity! :-)

Some people do not just eat the banana.
F372984C-F4D6-4933-99A6-39DFFF95B97D.gif



hahaha
Gotta love Bert & Ernie! 🍌

Hehe... Location. Location. Location.

This was such a refreshing piece and made me laugh myself silly. Thank you so much for putting this together and being a part of #MarketFriday! Very much appreciated!

Upped and Steemed


Thanks, @dswigle. The Banana Collective's primary directive is to bring a little levity, so it warms our heart to know that we gave you a laugh.

And a big thank you for the re-steem! 🍌

Hi @bananamemos!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.225 which ranks you at #8164 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 80 places in the last three days (old rank 8084).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #221.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71