Food in Bangkok

in #bangkok6 years ago

Couple of weeks ago, I went to Bangkok in Thailand for honeymoon.

IMG_6389.jpg
I arrived at Bangkok at around 5 am and moved to hotel straight away from the airport. But I couldn't check in there because it was too early. So I just left my luggage there and took a seat in cafe which is inside of hotel.

And then I ordered coffee first.

IMG_6393.jpg

This is prawn soup. It was good but quite strong smell with coriander.

IMG_6394.jpg

This is omelet. Good for breakfast but nothing impressive.

IMG_6608.jpg

After breakfast, we went Wat Arun and then we got lunch.
I was expected to have fried rice and phat thai in Thailand before.
And I got finally had them in Thailand.

Fried rice was really yummy and it looks so beautiful.

IMG_6609.jpg

This is phat thai. This one also looks so beautiful and very delicious!!

IMG_6619.jpg

I had ice peach tea as well. :D
.
.
.

I came back to hotel and checked in after 2pm.
And then take a rest few hour and I had look around hotel.
There was swimming pool inside hotel.
I spent time at there and I went out for dinner.

IMG_6622.jpg

I don't remember this food name but it was kind of beef soup.
I was okay but my wife didn't like it because too strong smell.

IMG_6624.jpg

I had another style of fried rice for dinner.
This one also quite strong taste.

IMG_6688.jpg

And how can I forget ice tea!!
I think I love tea which is Thailand style.

IMG_6691.jpg

At next day, I went to Japanese restaurant for lunch.
I ordered ramen and gatsu meal.
This is gatsu meal. It was little salty.

IMG_6693.jpg

This is ramen with beef.
Not too bad. :/

IMG_6743.jpg

I stayed in Bangkok for two nights.
So I wanted to make good memory at rooftop bar.
There were so many different rooftop bar in Bangkok.
But I do not want to spend too much money and I am not prefer crowed.

Anyway, I went to Zoom rooftop bar which is one of the great places.
And then I ordered two different menu with drink and cocktail.

IMG_6744.jpg

IMG_6737.jpg

The best thing is that the food is cheap!!!
It wasn't absolutely burden at all to have three or four meals at a time.

Sort:  

The best is the coffee. ;-) Joking. Thank you for sharing.
You are part of my post "Food By Red Fish". Check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87