Planning My Upcoming Bangkok Trip

in #bangkok6 years ago (edited)

My vacation on Bangkok will be on next week. We all feel excited about this.

Here is my planning an itinerary which I will share in this post:

We will spend four days three night in this vibrant and dynamic city. The flight selection is Thai Airways and it's fairly cheaper compared with Air Asia. It stopped at Suvarnabhumi Airport which I can take Airport Rail Link. The advantage of Airport Rail Link is convenient and quick with just need 35 minutes to downtown compare with a cab which might trap in a horrendous traffic jam.

Our hotel is nearby Ratchathewi (N1) BTS Station, so I need to take ARL to terminate station - Phaya Thai, then change the BTS to Ratchathewi. See, it looks simple and straightforward.

Since we only have four days here so no excursion place such as Pattaya, Huahin, Ayutthaya Historical Park and not even the Maeklong Train Market, which I will reserve for next trip.

We will spend three nights in Bangkok, so night market is the "compulsory" activities. Chocolate Ville is one of the must go sights, currently, our plan is to take the Grab to go there. Another place will be Asiatique The Riverfront. Both places are instagramable as provide a lot of excellent background for photographing and I will share it more in Steemit when back. Currently, I still not decide which night market will go. Too bad that I not in Bangkok during the weekend, so no chance to visit Chatuchak Weekend Market.

Temples are a unique part of this City of Angels, we plan to visit Wat Pho, Wat Arun, Wat Phra Kaew (inside the Grand Palace), Wat Yannawa (Boat Temple) and Erawan Shrine (Four Face Buddha).

The trip won't be completed without shopping in Bangkok. Those shortlisted will be Terminal 21, MBK, Siam Centre/Paragon and Pratunam Market.

Here are my summaries of the itinerary:

Monday
Check In Hotel
Chocolate Ville (By Grab)

Tuesday
Take BTS to Saphan Taksin Station (Silom Line)
Visit Wat Yannawa (Boat Temple)
Chao Phraya Orange Flag Express Boat from Sathorn (Central Station) to Tha Tien Pier (N8)
Take the cross-river ferry to Wat Arun
Wat Pho and Grand Palace
Take Boat from Tha Chang (N9) to Rachawongs (N5)
Visit China Town
Take Free Shuttle Boat to Asiatique

Wednesday
Erawan Shrine - Alight at Chit Lom BTS Station
Shopping At Terminal 21 and Siam Paragon Area
Pratunam Market (Chit Lom Station, Exit 3)
Baiyoke Tower

Thursday
MBK Shopping - Siam BTS Station
Home Sweet Home

Below are some of my photos of last year Bangkok Trip

IMG20170622192715.jpg

Terminal 21

IMG20170622143311.jpg

  • Nearby Ratchathewi BTS Station*

IMG20170622194557.jpg
Bangkok at night

Welcome to make comment if you have any suggestion on my upcoming Bangkok Trip.

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

My goodness! I love your efficiency and organisational skills. I could actually just follow this.

I do love the temples, looking forward to pics from your trip. Safe journey!

Thanks for dropping by my trip planning. Yes, my phone is ready for enough storage to capture many photos. :-)

Hahaha, well prepared. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95