There is no man in the world who does not love birds...Today I have written about All Bangladeshi Birds. Please, Read it & know about Bangladeshi Birds.....

Birds are warm-blooded, egg-laying, vertebrate animals of class Aves. Their bodies are covered with feathers and their forelimbs are modified into wings. There are many birds in Bangladesh. Natural is so favourable here that even birds of far-off lands visit this country especially during winter.


source

Bird population of Bangladesh

There are approximately 9,000 species of birds in the world. But Bangladesh has only 628 species of birds of which 388 are resident and 240 are migaratory. But it is shocking to note that our bird population is shrinking everyday. Today 41 species are threatened in Bangladesh, of which 19 are critically endangered, 18 are endangered and 4 are vulnerable.

source

Resident birds of Bangladesh

Resident birds of Bangladesh may be classified into three main classes #1. Cage birds #2. game birds #3. birds of prey

1. Cage birds

Birds that have been traditionally kept in the cages and are successfully bred in captivity are called cage birds. Popular cage birds found in Bangladesh are #canary, #Munia, #Red Munia, #Java sparrow, #Gold Finch, #Green Finch, #Blue Finch etc.


source

2. Game birds

We catch and kill some birds for their tasty flesh or for some other reasons. These are called game birds. Common game birds in Bangladesh are #Red jungle Foist, #Francolins, #Dove, #Pigeon, #Snipe, #Heron, #Teal etc.


source

3. Birds of prey

Birds that hunts & kills other animal for food are called birds of prey. Bangladesh has 68 species of birds of prey. They have strong hooked beaks and long, sharp, curving toes. #Eagle, #Quzzard, #Falcon, #Kite, #Vulture, #Owls are such kind of birds.


source

Migratory Birds of Bangaldesh

Birds that visit Bangladesh territory periodically, Specially in winter, are migratory birds of Bangladesh. Most of our Migratory birda migrate to Bangladesh from Himalayas and Northern Asia. But there are some migrants from siberia also. Almost 240 species of our migratory birds, 31 are birds of prey. Common migratory birds are #Hawks, #Swallows, #Shrikes, #Loons, #Geese and many waders.

Some other common Birds

There are some other common birds which deserve special mention. #Cuckoo, #Doel, #Bou-kotha-kou etc. are popular song birds. #Tuntuni, #Babui etc. are tailor birds. Besides, #Chandana, #Finge, #Khanjana, #kingfisher, #wood-pecker etc. are some common birds of Bangladesh is the crow which is called the scavanger our enviror.

source

Birds add to the beauty of nature. They also play a vital role in maintaining ecological balance. Buf we are cruelly destroying their feeding, breeding, and nesting places. Thus, we are destroying our feathered friends and endangering our existence. So,we should take concerted efforts to save our bird population.

If you like to read my content kindly add some points.
Don’t forget to drop your opinion about my content in comment box.
If you like my content please Follow me & wait for my next content.
Thank you

Sort:  

I agree with you that everybody likes birds and many people do it according to the hobby and many birds are benefited...Thank you for sharing

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

Hi @ashraf281284. Yes you are right. Everyone love birds. I love all birds without crow.

ha ha ha,,,Why don't you like crow bro.. it's a useful bird for us..it clears our dirty from our society & also eat some insects which are very bad for us..

I like your post very much to me. I hope this is always better post than ever.

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

hi #ashraf i am Arif just upvote you!
your post is very fine,,,
i like this thank you so much...

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

hey @asraf.Your writing is a lot better. I can learn a lot from myself. Which is increasing my knowledge a lot. You continue your rich writing like this.

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

very nice post. I like your post very much to me. I hope this is always better post than ever.

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

Congratulations @ashraf281284! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks a lot of. I hope i will complete more achivement in my future. You stay with me & don't forget to award me...
☺☺

thanks i didn't any thing about this burds but now thanks to you and your post now i know about them

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

There are many kinds of birds in Bangladesh that look very beautiful

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

In winter, Bangladesh's jhacha bird is seen to be seen in the national bird of Bangladesh. Bangladesh country of natural beauty can be found here.

I always try to write a new helpful content for everyone. That's true bro. Carry on your vote & comment. Never forget to follow me. & wait for my next update content...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37