Sort:  

I agree, that is a quite significant find, according to those terms it seems like steemit should return the account to you.

Have you tried using the account recovery process to recover it? :-)

Yes I tried that. They honored the scammers account recovery request, but couldn't be bothered to do the five minutes research to honor my legitimate account recovery request.

I dropped back in to see if you had an update. That really sucks that Steemit would do that. Did they even look into it, or did they just honor the request without even investigating? Did they say on what grounds they were rejecting your request?

Given the speed in which they replied, I'm sure they didn't look into it. Too much trouble for them. They replied with a generic and thoughtless corporate email (you can read it in my next post).

This is why I don't trust companies (and most people for that matter).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50