The Banking Hours of Neoxian

in #bank5 years ago

Hello all,

As usual I'm a victim of my own success. I do my job too well and as a result I have more business than I can handle. I spend nearly 1.5 to 2 hours almost every night going over books. Countless loans, rentals, other deals it's getting very hard to keep track. I have no idea how to scale this business at the moment.

I have a normal, full time gig doing..Neoxian things, all this banking and Steem work I perform is really just a side business.

Anyway, as a result, I'm going to have to set up Banking Hours. These hours are given in UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). Look it up if you don't understand it.
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/timezone/utc

Banking Hours

(utc time)

Mon to Thursday

5 pm to 6 pm utc

11 pm to 4 am utc

Friday: Off

Sat and Sun -

1 pm to 1 am utc

I will consider brand new loans only during this time. Also, I think I'm going to limit myself to one brand new loan per day (may make exceptions for existing customers that I hold keys for.)

Off Hours

During my "off" hours I will handle emergency situations.

Free emergencies are:

  • Bank withdrawals - I consider a request to withdraw money from my bank as an emergency and will handle as soon as possible.

  • Hacked or Phished keys - If I hold your master key and you were hacked or phished, I will handle this as soon as possible. This includes account recovery situations.

  • Obviously payments from existing customers for loans or services can be accepted at any time.

  • There are probably other things that count as emergencies....

Hey Neoxian I need money really bad! It's an emergency

Yea maybe for you, but probably not for me. If you want me to process a new loan off hours I'm going to charge an up front fee of 2 SBD or 5 steem

One new loan per day

Let me expand on this, to cut down on my workload I'm going to limit myself to one brand new loan per day. If I get many loan requests on a day I'm going to select what I feel is the best one.

The best loan

  • You can articulate what you want, what the terms are.
  • You are actually offering me a good deal that's worth my while.
  • The amounts are worth my time. Pro-tip: lending someone 10 SBD and getting 11 SBD isn't worth my time.
  • Providing me with your introduceyourself post and government photo ID right away will help. (If I haven't seen them before).
  • You seem like a good, solid trustworthy person. Meaning higher rep and posting a lot.
  • You have sufficient and/or excess collateral to offer.
  • I already hold your private master key and/or I (neoxian) am your recovery account agent already.

The more you match the above criteria, the better you will look in my eyes.

Linking to my previous requirements post because it's still fairly useful:
https://steemit.com/bank/@neoxian/updated-loan-requirements


(pic from http://ministrylift.ca)

Sort:  

Banking in a prominent manner that's COOL 👍☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a crazy banker!

We love this bank!

Posted using Partiko iOS

All that banking would freak me out, so good for you my friend. One loan a day still sounds crazy to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fantabulous 👍👌🙌

Now bank is coming alive bigger and better than ever before !

I have no idea, why should I use a loan from you, can anyone give me an idea ...?

Hi @neoxian!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.322 which ranks you at #234 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 236).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I Love The @neoxian Bank and what He Does To Support The Community. I Am Always Grateful for all you do. Thank You !

Oh I see. Haha. You can probably hire one staff member to assist you. :)

Thanks for the update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87