Updated Loan requirements

in #bank6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

Anyone who follows my blog has seen two attempts to scam me in the last couple weeks, and even though both attempts failed, it's clear that I need to make some changes. So with that, I give you:

Updated Loan requirements

These requirement mostly apply to brand new clients, though I reserve the right to ask more from existing clients.

For account based collateral:

  • You must list all the Steem accounts that you control the Owner and/or Active keys too.

  • You must list all the Steem accounts that you are willing to offer up as collateral.

  • Of all those accounts, there is probably one that is your primary account. The one that most closely reflects you and your brand name.

  • Your primary account must have at least Rep of 58.

  • Your primary account must be at least four months old.

  • Your accounts must be in good standing, not being flagged for spam or plagiarism.

  • You must have a decent quality blog, posting at least three times per week.

  • You must have an introduceyourself post that tells all about you and includes a picture of your very visible face.

  • You must be willing to provide a government photo id with a selfie.

  • You must be willing to give me private Owner keys to account(s) with enough SP to cover the loan.

  • I will be changing your recovery account to myself right away after getting your keys.

  • 80% rule, the biggest loan you can get will be equal to 80% of the value of your Steem Power. I don't care about anything else in your account. So if you have 100 SP, then your loan will be 80 steem.

  • You must be able to articulate what you need the money for. It better be a good reason.

  • Waiting period: This is how long I will hold your keys before giving the money:

  • For loans 100 usd or less, none.
  • 250 usd to 100 usd: 24 hours
  • 500 usd to 250 usd: 3 days
  • above 500 usd: at least 5 days and probably 30 for huge amounts.
  • You need to have someone vouch for your good character, have them contact me in Discord.

If you are a witness in at least position 70, and/or a whale with more then 100k SP (thejohalfiles!!!), then I might cut you some slack on these requirements.

For Steem Monster based collateral:

  • 80% rule is in effect. If your cards have a market value of 100 usd, then you can get a 80 usd loan.

FAQ

  • How do I contact you?

The best way is on Discord neoxian#3936. I hate steem chat and if you contact me on there, it might be a day or more before I respond or I might just ignore you entirely.

  • Can't you make an exception for me. I need a loan really really bad.

No sorry. I'm going to stick to my rules.

  • But really, I'm in trouble and I need a loan urgent.

Nope!

  • But but..

No god dammit!

Tougher loan requirements...

So yea, clearly these requirements are much tougher, but it's necessary. I'll be making less loans under these rules, and that's probably a good thing. I've leaned far too heavily on the Owner key mechanism and have been loaning to the pretty shady, dicey people as you have seen, and that's got to stop.

Sort:  

Better safe than sorry.

Great change. I hope these changes exclude the possibility of further deception:) !!!

Yeah, those specific rules would sure be worthy and those legit users want it, I believe they will not complain.

@neoxian! People deserve that even more, Some useless people always take advantage of something of aiming assistance. I dont know why some people rather thread on the path of scamming others, your aims are good, atleast this is an assistance despite you run that to have an interest, in other words, its as well a means of assisting immediate needs. So your requirement isn't bad. Beware of scammers bro!

Good Rules. Be Safe rather than sorry.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@neoxian I can't blame you since there are a lot of Pirates Out there..........................

unfortunate but necessary

These rules should be fair enough for everyone and keep scammers away. Thanks, @neoxian. Keep up your good work and God bless.

At least scams will vanish the moment they read those rules....

Might be even better for your business after all...

Sorry for all the troubles you've been through those last few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73