Aleksa's Book Review: Corporate Governance in Banking

in #banking4 years ago

image.png

I really had no business going into this subject with the lack of background I possess. It's a thoroughly perplexing subject that one needs to have experience in for books to have effect. However, there are some interesting points that the book is able to communicate to a layman that I'd love to share.

The insights on particular cultural approaches to banking that this book offers can scarcely be matched by other books. From Indonesia to Italy, Ghana and elsewhere, the examination of bank accountability is thorough and the role of directors varies more wildly than I had previously conceived.

Although by no means an instrumental or very interesting book, there are some nuggets of information in the wet tissue paper of academic writing. I really shouldn't shoot myself in the knee with a 12 gauge slug like this - reading more casual tomes usually has a better effect on my psyche despite the appreciation I have for the writers' efforts.
5/10

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64