Holy Land Tour 39 - Yardenit – The traditional baptism site of Jesus - by @teachernici

in #baptism6 years ago

The Tale of Two Baptismal Sites. Baptism Site 1. Yardenit.

IMG_0879.JPG

As the River Jordan leaves the bottom end of The Sea of Galilee there is the traditional Baptism Site of Jesus, Yardenit.

Pilgrims come from all over the world to be baptized here. For a small fee you can hire some white baptismal clothes and be baptized. The water is clean and you can see large fish swimming around.

IMG_0878.JPG

This beautiful Scripture from Mark 1: 9-11 is on the walls in about ten different languages.

Another scripture in Matthew 3:13 gives another idea of where Jesus was baptized."Then cometh Jesus from Galilee to Jordan unto John, to be baptized of him". This site will be on my next blog.

IMG_0880.JPG

Standing in front of the River Jordan at Yardenit.

Sort:  

I dream to go there and am glad for you that you visited there!

It must be a great emotion to be in holy ground, I bless you greatly, I dream one day to go to those places.

Lucky you.
I wish to be there with my family (maybe next year).
I fear only for peace in the region.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94