GREENVLOG #18: ONE NIGHT IN BARCELONA

in #barcelona5 years ago


Join me for a night dancing to underground techno at one of the best sounding clubs I've ever been.

With Chris Liebing and Paula Cazenave.

I'll take you backstage ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I gotta stop watching stuff like this. Makes me incredibly mad at America’s club scene.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Man I tell you I haven't seen such crowd energy since a long time ago back in the early 2000's!. It was amazing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that I would have tired before you bro, great headbanging in the middle there :P
It was interesting, the streets outside, reminded me of Cusco.
Peace.

hahahah thanks for watching @bobaphet, I actually went because my friend (and client) was playing... but shortly I realized it was good therapy. However I get tired quite easily lately... Not in my 20's anymore and having to drive afterwards means no "social lubrication" like @captainbob likes to call it hehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Woah that’s insane 😅 never been to a club to be honest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha I haven't been out much on the past years but man I totally felt like in a crazy spaceship at some point of the night. The people's energy here in Spain is something else

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. DJing absolutely fascinates me, partly because I know fuck all about it. I remember back when dance music was just kicking off there used to be huge underground raves all over the UK. They had a new year's eve party one year at Prestwick Airport in my hometown. I think Carl Cox was headlining? I never went - I was more into the alternative scene, but the crossover started with Ministry and Front 242 and Revolting Cocks and Neubaten, the whole German and US industrial scene. Leftfield and the Orb. Now I'm really curious. Norman Cook was a guy I listened to quite a lot too, working as Fatboy Slim.

wow man those were the days! I'm aware Scotland had a great rave scene back in the late 80's, early 90's. Ministry and Front 242 are pretty underground and I'd say very much influenced by techno. I'm still a fan of Norman Cook, his remixing skills are out of this world, and as a DJ watching him is always a masterclass.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97