Why is Japanese food one of my favourites?

in #barcelona6 years ago (edited)

My second love for food besides Vietnamese food is Japanese.
It's fresh, it's tasty, it's colorful, it's creative and nutrient. Whenever I am sick or having a hangover, I will definitely choose sushi or ramen as remedies to revive 😻

img
Source

In Barcelona, there are many good Japanese restaurants, especially fusion sushi restaurants. I was doubtful when they serve sushi with cheese or foie gras, but then trust me, it's incredible. I'm in love with creativity in food.

I like pink young ginger a lot, maybe because I like sweet and sour taste and also ginger is so powerfully inflammatory while Wasabi is anti-bacteria so it's perfect with sashimi <3

IMG_7437.JPG

Raw salmon is the must-eat dish for me every time .. why not, it is one of the most nutrient-dense food on earth, especially it is very high in Omega haha that's why I allow myself to have it as much as possible.

This is the Alaska salmon that's why it's redder than usual but I prefer the normal one, it has more fat (white strips) and it is softer .. And the raw salmon with seaweed salad and sesame sauce .. omg it's such a yummy taste. Even if you do not like the taste of salmon, please try seaweed salad with the incredible sesame sauce at least!

IMG_7508.JPG

IMG_7431.JPG

Tuna and Avocado cream
IMG_7509.JPG

Rolls of fried fish and shrimp - the smoky taste of the fish is very interesting

IMG_7506.JPG

Foie gras maki 😍 the silky texture makes you feel it melts in your mouth with buttery flavour 😍 totally love it

IMG_7507.JPG

This is such a signature dish because I have never tried something like it before. It is a mix of sea urchin, tuna and salmon (again, I know 😝) The unique thing is that it has very strong ocean taste soft, fresh and little salty from the liquid. Highly recommended for people who love food adventure.

IMG_7505.JPG

I already know what dish I will write about in my next post haha I will definitely write about Ramen one day 🍜
😍 Sorry for posting this at mid night, hope it won't make you hard to sleep haha!

Ah, btw if you wanna visit the restaurant if you ever come to Barcelona, it is Nomo sushi in Gracia area :)

IMG_7407.JPG

Sort:  

This post is very interesting,i like Japanese food especially RAMEN! <3

me too, Ramen is super healthy and like the taste so bad :)

These sushi´s look so much better than they do in my home town. Not jealous at all...

:D where are you from?

I'll follow your recomendation and visit this restaurant. I love japanese food too. thanks!

yup hope you have a good time there ! Let me know what you think after you try it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78