The Mick and my Dad...

For some reason I just needed to post about my baseball hero Mickey Mantle. I was born about 5 years before the Mick retired, my mother and father took me to " THE Stadium" not to the ball park. The Mick was larger than life and my father taught me to switch hit because the "thats what a real baseball player , like Mantle did." When I swung a bat I was Mickey Mantle , in my mind anyway and when I caught a ball in the outfield , same thing.
He was faster than me could hit better than me but when I was in my uniform , in my mind only, I was Mickey Mantle.

When I pitched I was Catfish Hunter until my dad taught me to through a pretty good Knuckle ball and then.. I was my Dad.
My Real hero.
My Dad taught me to work hard, provide for my family and , if needs be, sacrifice everything to fulfill your responsibilities as a man, and father and a husband.

And then we would play catch.

I miss you Dad

Lets watch the Mick Together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61