Finally Got My First Home Run Of The Season Today

in #baseball6 years ago (edited)

After hitting the tops of fences, getting robbed, and foul shots, finally mauled a baseball for a no doubt 3 RBI homer to left center. This is in a men's wooden bat league. I'd guess it went around 360 feet into the top of the trees over a 15 foot high fence, which for my level isn't too bad using wood. God, it felt good to destroy that ball.

Nice video camera work to get the pitcher dishing it up and not my swing, but at least you could hear the violent crack of the bat and my teammates screaming.

The best part was the dominant lefty ex college pitcher, built like Chris Sale from the MLB, who was just reluctantly pulled for a reliever to face me, could be seen in the video having a mini tantrum in the outfield since he was responsible for two runs.

I believe I'm currently leading my team in batting average, hits, runs, and RBI, but I'm not sure until the stats from today are posted. (confirmed)

Sort:  

Congrats! Awesome to see that all your hard work is paying off.

Hitting for the cycle is next! 😆🤣😂

I can hit the singles, doubles and homers, but with these, legs... I haven't hit a triple in almost 5 years. Sigh... I'll dare to dream though. Thanks for checking my post out.

Keep it up!! What ever you do that makes you feel good about it follow it like the ball. Think Singles, Doubles, ANd yes Triples if you can bear down to get there? The homers will come, make sure you can steal a base or two while your at it.

Congrats @steemmatt !
Must have given a great feelin

Now u surely will be hitting many and frequently ...

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I've worked hard to connect with you. woo mantap.saya've visited your blog.salah please help ya ... stopover is on my blog maybe you like my article...
@gustiranda

Hi @steem

How are you ?

Congratulations for your first home run .

Thanks for sharing @steemmatt

Upvote you ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87