First Steemit, Now Manna: 100,000 Hit

in #basicincome6 years ago

This week has been a great one for those involved in both Manna and Steemit.

A couple days ago, Steemit surpassed 1 million accounts.

Today, we are happy to announce that we passed 100,000 verified universal basic income recipients. This is the first milestone on, what we anticipate, to be much higher levels.

As always, we want to thank everyone who helps out by passing out their referral. A cryptocurrency is only as strong as the community that is backing it.

On another note, Eric Stetson is speaking today at the Blockchain Center Tech and Invest Summit in New York City. This is an event that brings in people from different parts of the world, including China.

In addition to Eric, another one of our co-founders is there. They had a few meetings yesterday which produced some tremendous results. We will have an update about that happenings coming out over the next few days.

There is a lot of exciting stuff happening with the Manna project.

We thank you all for your assistance.

Sort:  

I'm a great believer in your project. I think a world-wide basic income that is independent of any government is essential.

A basic income allows people to say "no" to dead-end jobs. A world wide basic income that runs off of an investment fund that invests in the very businesses that hope to ensnare people into those dead end jobs, is an epic irony.

Very wealthy people use investments as a source of basic income, in the form of interest, dividends and rents. There is no reason why that same mechanism cannot be spread around the world. Well, there is. It's a public policy decision.

Running a system of basic income independent of government allows the people to avoid the hidden hand of big money in politics. An independent basic income system can also distribute the gains in productivity from technology to a much larger audience, the people who are displaced by technology.

That is what I see in Manna.

Once it's cryptocurrency, it will always proceed cos people will always come, I believe manna too is coming higher

Brief question: I promote your project on the new OnStellar platform, yet one person told me he signed up but didn't receive the verification mail. Is it just a matter of time or is there something else he can try?

Thanks! :)

He might want to check his spam folder...sometimes it goes there.

Outside of that, have him email tech support. They will be able to get it taken care of for him.

Thanks a lot! I suggested him the spam folder hint, have to see if it has worked for him. If not, I tell him the latter suggestion of yours.

Have wonderful day :)

Hi @mannacurrency ! I wish I could use the Manna project, however I seem to have problems with my cell phone confirming the number. I have Manna send me the verification, but it is never received. I think this may be because I'm using Republic Wireless, who gives me a "virtual" cell phone number, and it may have problems receiving "short codes". It's possible that Republic Wireless might not be on your whitelist for short codes. Could you see if this is the problem?

See https://help.republicwireless.com/hc/en-us/articles/115006549868-Short-Codes for info.

Can you help me troubleshoot this?

Thanks!

The same thing happened to me a couple of months ago, @yekrats. I'm also on Republic Wireless. I sent a message to Tech Support, was emailed about a week later, and was asked to email them my id. After that, my Manna account opened very quickly.

They also said they're aware of situations like this with different carriers in different parts of the world, and are looking into it.

@yekrats
Yes, and it went very smoothly. It took a week or so for the process to complete. Good luck!

@yekrats you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us @bananamemos.

We are well aware of the issue with some carriers around the world.

We are glad the situation was straightened out for you

Did you send a ticket to tech support?

They should be able to help you out with this.

There are some other processes that can be done to try and verify you.

I will do that! Thanks all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49