How to Upgrade Your Steemit Account and Even More Features

in #basictraining6 years ago (edited)


SteemPlus



Today I'm going to show you how to upgrade your Steemit account to Steemit Plus. SteemPlus is a browser extension for Opera, Chrome and Firefox. It adds several new features to Steemit like Feed filter, Delegation, and beneficiaries. Let's get started.



On Opera Browser


On Opera, Add and install the download chrome extention from the Opera Add-on.
Clipboard081.jpg


On Chrome Browser

Clipboard11.jpg
To install SteemPlus For google chrome. Open the chrome store, find Steemplus and click to install.


On Firefox Browser


On Firefox, Install Chrome Store Foxified, If you want to install the add-on you will have to enable your cookies.


This logo will show up, letting you know that Steemplus is enabled. And here are the features.

New Feed Tab



With Steemplus you can filter your feed by showing only selected options. Click on the new feed tab to access the new option and filters. On the "Sort by" you can now choose between different option. From the biggest payouts posts to posts with the most number upvotes or see the most recent and old post first. And with the option to hide all posts that you already upvoted. You can also filter individual people.


Voting Weight



Voting weight is an option to help minnows to change their upvote power which is only reserved for people with five hundred Steem power. This feature can be found in the top of your browser, by clicking on Steemplus logo. You must enter your private posting key and desired voting weight and you're all done.



Delegation

Delegating your Steem power to other users is a powerful feature on the Steem blockchain. Now You can do it as easy as sending Steem directly from your wallet. Just click on the Delegate button on your Steem power tab. You will be redirected to Steemconnect in which you will have to input your private key in order to confirm the delegation. Steemconnect never access your private key and is safe. Delegating your Steem power is only a temporary process. You can always undelegate. Note that your Steem power will need to cool down for a week after you undelegated.


Beneficiaries


You can now add beneficiaries to your posts directly on Steemit. When you create posts you can share and split the rewards with other people by adding beneficiaries. You can add as many beneficiaries as you want as long as the total percentage doesn't exceed 95%. You can choices to receive a 50/50 payout of Steem dollars or 100% in Steem power. And a small 5% fee go to SteemPlus. This is a great way to share the reward with groups of people. Whatever your option is, all beneficiaries will receive their share as Steem power only.


Upvote and Comment below for your chance to win some SBD. The winner will be announced in my next post Thank you and good luck!


The winner of my last post is @sujisyndrome

Sort:  

thanks

Thank you, it's good that you share the information with us.

Enjoyed your description of the steem plus and i really loved it. Really put in a correct and best describing order so every can understand keep it up man!!! Upvote and follow me @shreek77

Thank you @shreek77 I'll try to make it easy to understand. I will have a good day!

Very important information and interesting explanations, accompanied by images that make it easy for readers to understand...👍
Thank's for the information...

Your welcome! Thank you for the support @saiful27

It's okay @vaansteam... But i want to know, how to using "Steem Plus" with smartphone ?...

Enjoyed your description of the steem plus and i really loved it. Really put in a correct and best describing order so every can understand keep it up man!!!

Thank you @hcukaleski Hope you like Steemplus

I really like this post vaansteam! keep it up!

Thank you again for the support @five34a4b

Hi @vaansteam, thank you so much for selecting my comment! Also for your very useful information on steem plus! :)

Your welcome @sujisyndrome Congratulations on winning.

You keep giving me reasons to stay with the community because of the exciting initiatives you bring on board every time. I must say, I am so encouraged at this level of creativity. I'll sure upgrade my steemit account and send you photos of how it looks.

Glad I was a big influence on you @lizzieharrison I hope you will do really well on this platform. Thanks again for the support!

Wow, I'm usually up on features here, but I've been away for a couple of months. This is an amazing thing. I use Chrome, so I'll be installing that in just a second. Thanks for the great post. That reward splitter is cool. I've been wanting a tool like that for a while. @markrmorrisjr

Welcome, come back @markrmorrisjr. Yes, It's an amazing tool, I've have been using it. As far as I know, this is the only way to split the reward. Have a nice day to you!

Have you used it for steem delegation? I have two accounts and I was thinking of consolidating the voting power, but it wouldn't allow me to log in the second one, even with the first one logged out, the plugin just kept acknowledging the first one.

@markrmorrisjr I haven't tried that feature yet as I don't have a second account to try it on. Did it ask you for a private key? Let me know how's that going, I may get another account to try it out.

No, it uses steem connect. But, I've got my other account on steem connect too. I'll probably have to contact the dev on discord to ask about it I guess.

Thank you very much. I am very interested in your content. This is really good for newbies/minnows to grow on steemit.
Thank you again.
Cheers.

Thanks @papanog For your support lately. I'm hoping we all can grow together

Grow together is the best way for all of us. Especially us the newbie/minnow. Thank you for your support as well.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78