Steem's Price Is Skyrocketing! All Time Hight! Should You Buy & How To Buy Steem

in #basictraining6 years ago (edited)

marketing-budgets-skyrocketingd.jpg

I woke up this morning and I saw that Steem was on the rise yesterday but I did not expect this. It was around 3 dollars last week, now it's almost 8 dollars per Steem. This is extremely exciting and also a little bit sad for some of you that want to invest even more into this cryptocurrency. I hope we will eventually see Steem go to $10 $20 and even thousand, just like Bitcoin, that would be incredible and I think it will eventually get there.


WHAT DOES IS MEAN?
It proves that Steem is working and people are investing and that's always a positive! Another positive is the Steem dollars are also on the rise. Steem dollars are close to $10. This shows that people are going to want Steem dollars because you can use these to influence yourself on Steemit website. Steem might drop back down, but I think I'm gonna keep investing in Steem because I see this in the long run.




HOW TO BUY STEEM

Coinbase is the easiest and the fastest and seems to be most reliable right now. Once you have your account set up and you have it funded. You can fund it several different ways, with a credit card, Paypal or your bank account. Just be aware it may take up to 5 to 7 days to fund to Coinbase account then you purchase Bitcoin, Ethereum or Litecoin. I suggest you used Litecoin or Ethereum cause it's much faster and less transaction fee. Once you have any of these coins in your wallet in Coinbase. The first thing you'll need to do is go back to Steemit. Go up to the menu, the three bars right to next underneath your profile and click on it, the drop-down window, it says buy Steem. Click on that




It's going to take you to Blocktrades. You don't have to sign up or anything as part of the process. Now when that window opens up that page, it's going to say Blocktrades at the top and you want to make sure where it says send. You can choose the coin you bought. For example here, I bought Litecoin. Where it says receive the estimated amount. You want to click on receive in Steem and fill out the username and then you're going to click get deposit address and when you click that.



You're going to come to the next page, where it's gonna give you an address.

Copy that address go back to Coinbase and you want to go on top of the menu and it says send and receive. Click on send and a drop down box will open and you're going to paste in where it says, recipient. Paste in that address that you got from Blocktrades then you're going to fill in the number of coins that you have and then you're going click send funds now. It could takes up 10-15min before it actually shows up in your Steemit wallet. You get a notice in the email that Steem had arrived in your account.



The purpose of buying Steem is not only it will go up in value, but the main purpose is to power your Steemit account up.

Sort:  

Ohh this news is really great 👍 to hear! However which currency do you really to invest in? Steem or steem dollars? Because each of them seems valuable at the moment.

Both are valuable, you get paid in Steem dollars and half in Steem power. You can always exchange for Steem so you can buy BItcoin or any other alt coin in the markets.

Thanks@vaansteam for this post. It was really informative, and jus about the right support minnows need.
I've followed and will resteem

Thank you so much! I will do the same!

Super Informative
I'm still wrapping my head around how things can work in the bigger picture for Steem definitely think people should see this! Thanks for the info.

Thank you. Yes, I think it will get really big.

Great post! I've been thinking about investing in Steem but I'm too scared to take the plunge. Hopefully I'll do it soon.

Don't be scared. Take chances and you never know what's going to happen. Wish you luck!

With the recent price pull back from the surge, now is a great time to buy. It will surge again soon.

Yes it’s pull back a little bit, good time to buy!

Good Post @vaansteam ! I think Steem will reach 10-15 $ within the next 4 to 6 Months. We will see... UPVOTE

I was early to join steemit. I have followed you, if there is time to see my blog and give a good voice steemit community
@dorsuwa-photography

Yes, I will! Thanks for dropping by :)

This post has received a 0.75 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @vaansteam. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I bought 13.24 STEEM between December 2nd and the 5th of last month for $20. Within two weeks, it was at $40. Yesterday it hit $110!

I did invest in more STEEM two weeks ago, and now have 35. Basically converting any STEEM into STEEM Power.

I'm glad that you already made $110 :) keep growing my friend

STEEM and Steem dollar. I'm beginning to understand the concept. Today I have just completed my 1 week journey with steemit. Loves it so far.
Thank you for the post.

Hope you will continue making new content!

When will some one show a cryptocurrency with a Spacex rocket going to Mars instead of the moon. Then that will be bad A$$.

Ahaha it must go to Mars who knows

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68