You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basketball Jones Part II: Ground-Based Vegetals, and The Never Ending Quest For The Proverbial Hardwood Floor ~ Original Photography And A Rather Long Story In Two Parts ~

Oh, Lord! What a bunch of hooligans, @ddschteinn! You did the fellowship proud!!

“If at first, you don't succeed, try, try again, to find another sneaky way around it.”

Kids are pretty ingenious when it comes to the hoops or any of the balls for that matter. The potato hero was merely the beta version. I wish we could bottle some of that tenacity for later in life, you know. :) It's not if it happens, but when! We were so sure of ourselves, not even worrying about the fallout. Ha! I remember my brothers, all six of them hatching the plan and never having a contingency plan if the parents got wind of it. Or an excuse. I would throw myself down to the mercy of stupidity, but, they were too proud.

Oh, the shame of it all.

I loved this story and of course, as always, I feel this need to bring it to a larger audience. I want them to see what I see.

!tip

Sort:  

I'm SO far behind, I think I just passed myself on the 3rd lap...
We were hooligans, if not NICE hooligans. Sounds like you were quite similar. Yes, I know it 'was your brothers', but I'm thinking DS was a bit of a part of it all as well. Though as you say, boys do throw caution to whatever winds might be blowing that day. I was actually not as brave as my brother as well. Maybe it's a middle child thing, I don't know. Thanks for the nice thoughts about the DD Writes. I wonder where I would put these things out TO, other than an electronic book or such? I've always thought about a blog, but that is what Steemit is, and from what I hear, few people read blogs anymore. Hmm, just wondering. Well, hope all is going peachy in the far eastern seaboard of our grand country. Thanks for all the nice tips, that is very nice indeed. Full Steem Ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79