You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basketball Jones Part II: Ground-Based Vegetals, and The Never Ending Quest For The Proverbial Hardwood Floor ~ Original Photography And A Rather Long Story In Two Parts ~

I mentioned you and your post in my trash video today. I said how that song from my youth has been stuck in my head for days LOL!

"Simple, somewhat dumb things, that we always found completely and utterly hilarious."

I miss those days...

Sort:  

Thanks, I must go check it out, I have been very delinquent in commenting lately, for which I apologize. I've been TRYING to do taxes today. Bleauuuuuuh. Hate those things, and I'm poor enough they should be pretty simple. Still don't enjoy it. You might, as I believe you were into accountancy at one time. We foresters would rather be out messing in the woods rather than doing those tax things. Yucko Bleauuuuuuh. (So instead I rode my bike around looking for more Shoe Shots on the river of floodedness. Such a putz, I is).
Those days WERE glorious, were'n't they? I still strive to act that way a lot. Laughter has always made my world go round. If you can't laugh, you might cry yourself to death. There is humor everywhere...you just gotta look in the flooded river and such. Cheers, my friend. (I am babbling away here, procrastinationing away the 'not doing my taxes' thing. Some things shall never change.) Cheers x 2

Pfft no apology necessary, I have been behind so bad I missed the day of my own tag! I mean who puts out #TrashThursday on a Friday?? Now that is pretty bad lol.

Oh I despise doing taxes. I swear the government is in it with the accountants to keep things overly complicated. I just splurge on Turbo Tax. It just asks you questions and fills it all in.

I was/am in the trading side of equities. We move the money and the bean counters try to count it lol.

Honestly, humor is the key to a well lived life, in my opinion. Folks take themselves way too seriously.

Your comments and support are much appreciated. Good luck with the taxes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86