Got Myself A New Bass! But I Am A Guitar Player? 😃

in #bass6 years ago

Recently I started playing in a band again. It's been many years since I did that, so I am happy to be back to jammin'! Years ago, I used to sing and mostly play guitar. But this time I was asked to play bass. Now, I haven't really played bass all that much. Usually guitarists like me will say "I can play guitar, so I can also bass!"...

But that is only true to a small extend. Surely, there are many similarities, and for very basic bass-play, there is not too much to learn, I feel. However, for the funkier stuff and more interesting sounds - there is a lot of practice - and getting used to - involved.

Luckily, I have always loved finger-style playing, so using two (or three) fingers to groove, is not much of a change, but I need to tighten up my rhythm a bit and of course - get better at slap bass and other groovy, must know bass skills.

Of course, you folks need to see the sexy new bass! So here it is:


It's a Yamaha BB234 Yellow Natural Satin

Do you play bass? Or maybe another instrument? What songs (or styles) are you currently playing?

Sort:  

Hey how are you ? ^^
A few days ago I watched the full God of war playthrough. It's realllyy epic! And reminded me of you, and your Dark Souls post :D Have you tried it?

Hey @kristyglas! I am very well, thanks :D
I have actually just started playing the new God of War, and it looks stunning. Can't wait to get further into the game! :P

I want not an electric guitar but an electric violin hahahaha and ready we join to play

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62683.02
ETH 2962.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64