Bass Lessons On DTube: Carry On Wayward Son - Kansas

in #basslessons6 years ago (edited)


Some Kansas for ya!

Gear/settings:

  • 2014 Roscoe Century Standard Plus 5-string bass
  • D'Addario nickel (round) wound medium gauge strings
  • Knobs neutral
  • Avalon U5 D.I.
  • Protools 11 (minor EQ)

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Im not familiar with Kansas,but this is a great song and even a greater bassline .....great work !!

Come on
It’s a classic!

Besides that watch supernatural?

Sorry :P I only knew 'Dust in the wind" :)

Thanks man! Yep they were a prog rock band that kind of got lost through the decades but this song endures...

Classic!
And reminds me of my boys Sam and Dean 😉

lovely lesson sir it will help me to get some tips and motivate me to learn more so thank you posting :)

Watch out for the copyright police!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87