Motive James Wants to Defeat Madrid Not for Revenge

in #bayern6 years ago

Motive James Wants to Defeat Madrid Not for Revenge

image

MADRID - The fight between Bayern Munich counter Real Madrid in the second leg Champions League 2017-2018 will be a special moment for the Bavarian midfielder James Rodriguez. The reason, this is the first time for James back to the Santiago Bernabeu after leaving from Madrid in the summer transfer market in 2017.

Currently James's status at Bayern is actually as a loan player from Madrid for two seasons. The Colombian midfielder's desire to leave Madrid could not be separated from the lack of match minutes he got during uniformed Los Blancos. Nevertheless, James claimed no revenge at all against Madrid.

James explained that as much as possible he wanted to win the match at the Santiago Bernabeu to bring Bayern to reach the Champions League final. Moreover, his team is currently behind in the aggregate acquisition of Madrid with a score of 1-2. Therefore, the victory at the headquarters of Madrid on Wednesday 2 May 2018 early morning WIB is the price of death to bring Bayern qualify for the final.

According to James, it is only natural that he wants his team to beat Madrid. However, the 26-year-old midfielder did not want to be named his motive for beating Madrid is to take revenge on his former club and to the coach, Zinedine Zidane, who makes it almost unused from the squad.

image

James actually said that he was happy to return to the city of Madrid. He explained that he had a beautiful three-year period when uniformed Los Blancos. During that time, James has won many titles, including two Champions League trophies.

"It's wonderful to be back where I used to be my home for three years. They treat me very well here. This is the place I always wanted to be. I spent three unique years here and won many titles. I appreciate the people here. I'm happy here, "James said, quoting from Sportskeeda, Selas (1/5/2018).

"I'm not at all against Zidane or the club. I have no angry feelings for him. I will not try to win the game just because I try to compete against it. I just want to play well and help Bayern advance to the final. I want to play a good game, that's all, "said James.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45