You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can I watch BBC iPlayer abroad without the annoying error message?

in #bbc4 years ago

I am very skeptical to free VPNs, simply because nothing is really free. You can read more about it in the following article: https://peakd.com/vpn/@unbiasedwriter/is-it-worth-paying-to-have-a-vpn-subscription

As a result, I would be very skeptical to installing several free VPN addons in my browser, simply because many of those still "take payment" in some sort of way... No matter what, glad to have you around and thank you for your feedback!

Sort:  

Agree, I am skeptical too of VPNs (free or not) because one doesn't really know who's there on the other side, and I wouldn't want to risk using a VPN by mistake, except for watching TV.

In fact, I don't install VPNs in my usual browsers (Firefox; Chrome), but I use a special browser (EpicPrivacy for a chromium-based browser, and Waterfox for a mozilla-based browser in which I can install VPNs), and only to watch TV. And with a special coloured theme so it's immediately obvious that I am using this browser.

Man, that was quite a lot of stuff you are doing. But, I would still be careful because if they would install spyware on your computer, you might still be at risk when doing activities in other browser windows. But, man... you are still taking a lot of important precautions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68763.18
ETH 3770.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76