Killing Eve - My First thoughts

in #bbc5 years ago

I just discovered the BBC America show named Killing Eve. I have read about several BBC shows and also watch several of them lately, but Killing Eve didn't catch my attention at once. But, then I just noticed that the second season recently finished airing on BBC American, and that is why it caught my interest.

By now, I have watched the first two episodes of Killing Eve in the first season, and since I can watch them on BBC in England as well, that is how I watched the series. But, since Killing Eve is a BBC America production, you cannot watch the second season on BBC in England yet, only on BBC in the USA. But, that requires an expensive cable subscription of some kind, so it is actually quite hard to find a way to watch Killing Eve season 2 online. It cannot be found on Netflix or other streaming services like Amazon Prime either. But, the first season is at least available completely for free on BBC in England, so that is a good place to start, or you can stream it on TV in Australia (online as well).

But, before you get to season 2, it might be a good idea to start with season 1. I was quite surprised by the first two episodes because I imagined some crazy spy drama with two super spies (or something like that) trying to catch one another. But instead, we meet Eve, a British copper who is a total mess (or if not a total mess, then at least messy). But, after two episodes, I am starting to get the feeling that she is smarter than we all would imagine at first, but she is still not the super smart spy and full of self-confidence like you would expect from a person like that.

Ps: Killing Eve is created by Phoebe Mary Waller-Bridge, the woman who has also created series like Crashing, and also Fleabag (in which she plays the main character herself)... what a productive and talented woman!

And then you have her opposite, the assassin she is supposed to catch. Her name is Villanelle and she is played by Jodie Comer. The assassin also has an interesting personality, both crazy, smart, sexy, and with a strange sense of humor. Our spy hero who is trying to catch Villanelle is played by Sandra Oh, an actor I remember from her appearance in Grey's Anatomy many, many years ago!

To be honest, this definitely looks like a TV series I will continue to watch. It has been kind of hard to grasp so far, but it has a humor to it, while it is interesting, and at the same time exciting and with some real action to it. But, it isn't really for kids, because the way in which our assassin kills an older man in the second episode was just brutal (and you get to see it quite clearly as well). I don't like that stuff so I looked away... (just as a little warning from me).

If you are interested in Killing Eve, give it a try by streaming it on BBC iPlayer or somewhere else on the net. It is interesting, and it is kind of different since the ladies are all in the focus (as they often are when Phoebe Waller-Bridge is the director).

Have you seen Killing Eve? How did you like the show? Have you seen the second season as well? I would love to hear your thoughts and your comments on the series!

Sort:  

I saw all the 5 episodes of the second season.
Thrilling, fascinating,magnetic as usual

Posted using Partiko Android

I just watched some more episodes throughout the weekend. It is really brutal (the way the spy keeps killing her victims), but it is still very different from most other series, making it attractive and interesting!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (12.50%)
Summoned by @unbiasedwriter
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98