Sun, sand, beach day our way!

in #beach6 years ago

Today's outing included a trip to the beach because we can 😁😎

I woke up this morning and the only thing I had to decide on was which beach we should go to. Sorry, not sorry 😂

PicsArt_03-02-02.57.25.jpg
We decided on Vanderbilt Beach in Naples, FL because my beautiful little sister joined us!

PicsArt_03-02-02.52.34.jpg
She's gorgeous, right?

PicsArt_03-02-03.00.39.jpg
I packed sandwiches because feeding your kids is a parental requirement and they would eventually get hungry.

PicsArt_03-02-03.13.39.jpg
Look how happy he is about this cheese sandwich! It was salami and cheese but he only wanted the cheese and bread 🙄🙄

PicsArt_03-02-03.59.40.jpg
We played in the water a lot! I didn't get very many pictures because I didn't want my phone to get wet. We jumped waves, found a shark tooth, collected beautiful shells, then Fletcher dumped them all back in the water. Babies! What can you do with them??

PicsArt_03-02-04.02.35.jpg
One of the boys favorite things to do is try to outrun the surf. As a wave rolls onto the shore they run as fast as they can away from the water, so it doesn't get them. Fletcher laughed so hard he kept falling over.

PicsArt_03-02-04.07.44.jpg
Wyatt was intrigued with this crab leg he found. We also saw a jelly fish that washed up on shore. I let them look at it but reminded him about how the jelly fish sting, like on Finding Nemo and SpongeBob SquarePants so that he wouldn't touch it. It worked for Wyatt, not so much for Fletcher. Fortunately he didn't get stung, but it could have gone either way really. Babies!! Amiright??!?!

Thanks for dropping by ❤️
<3 justjessica

Sort:  

Beautiful pics of a beautiful fun day! I always enjoy vicariously going to the beach through other folks' articles :) Thank you for posting your beach day!

The look of him eating that sandwich is priceless

Our boys love playing the outrun the waves game too. I'm jealous of that beautiful beach!! <3 <3 <3 Thanks for bringing us with you...I enjoyed it even virtually.

❤️ thanks Lyndsay! I see all these other beautiful places, like all your walk with me posts, and think I want to move somewhere with terrain and seasons, but then I spend a day at the beach and remember why I love my home. It's a real dilemma 😁

Yeah, that looks pretty good to me right now :) :) :) Blessed Be!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54