#BeachWednesday : Shallow, clear sea of DenmarksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Last weekend, I went for a short holiday break to the coast of Denmark and the weather was beautiful; wonderful weather for going to the beach 🏖️☀️

A few things struck me as unusual about the sea in Denmark (the Baltic Sea):

  • That the sea was as exceptionally clear
  • That the sea very shallow for a long way
  • That there were hardly any waves

We were on the East coast of Denmark and it was really nice - I would definitely recommend visiting in summer.

You can see in the two pictures below how far out people have walked out - and the sea level is still below their knees!

Enjoy!

IMG_20170618_165609-01.jpeg

IMG_20170618_165459-01.jpeg

All photos are my original content and were taken on my OnePlusOne phone


Thanks to @uwelang for introducing the concept of 'Beach Wednesday' to Steemit.


Recent posts


banner.gif

Sort:  

@avarice nice post keep it up

Looks like a really nice place! Nice photos :)

Thanks - I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

It was a nice place, I plan to do a more in-depth post about the weekend trip soon. Stay tuned =)

A very big swimming pool!

Every time I open a post, it gives me
an idea for one of my own... Keep a
lookout for my next Post...
@pocketechange

I'm glad that you liked my post and that I could inspire you to come up with something similar and equally meaningful to you =)

Thanks... I haven't gotten around to it yet, but I did do a post on Praying Mantis'...
@pocketechange

Sweet, I look forward to seeing that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59