Plaža Sava - Sava Beach [Beach Wednesday]

in #beachwednesday6 years ago (edited)

This is the spot on the bank of the Sava river just above Ljubljana Črnuče suburb. It used to be quite popular for casual sunbathers during the summer and ad hoc students parties at night at any time of the year.

Now, it looks like, it will be transformed to a regular beach. The rocks are gone, some concrete beds are put in place.

image.png

Since the water here is quite wild most of the time it is not suited for swimming. I don't know how can the authorities construct the beach here and not think about the safety. It remains to be seen whether they will tackle this issue or ignore it. My bet is on the later.

Work is in progress and there is no official information about who is in charge. There should be an info table present will all the data related to the construction. All there is is an ordinary warning table.

Since I walk and run around here regularly I will keep an eye on the progress and report about it.

Take care, my friends.

Better and better.

Sort:  

I’m sure it was a lovely natural place before the start of the transformation...it’s a pity...

It is.

You can imagine how it was when you look at the photos and check the other bank of the river. Big rocks and bushes :)

great.
I'm glad that it would be a regular beach.
Do not forget to send pictures when it becomes a real beach

I won't forget, I promise.

Woow, it actually looks like a river. By the time it gets to Zg, it's more swamp looking. 😂
And no one would even consider swimming in it.

Unfortunately you are right, but maybe one day it iwill be better ...

Let's hope so.

:))) The color is bluish green due to the recent rain and the melting of the snow. In the autumn is mostly brown here too.

I actually did swim in it years ago. It's a hard work to swim upstream :)

@ervin-lemark, Good the river, the water is also clean, very natural. want to enjoy the beautiful natural atmosphere.

Thank you very much!

yes master, continued success

I'm going to check on this relax spot next time I visit Ljubljana. Have never seen it before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11