You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beach Wednesday thinking back to warmer days

in #beachwednesday5 years ago

Beautiful photos! They really do convey warmth, and it is pretty cold here, so it's nice to see them.
I can imagine that island drawing people to it when the tide is out - terrible that some then get swept away. It looks deceptively calm.
I was caught in very strong sea currents in Costa Rica a few years ago, and it felt terrifying - I was swimming as hard as I could, yet I was just getting swept further out to sea. Eventually I turned over onto my back, kicked my legs hard and did butterfly strokes with my arms, and that got me back to the shore.

Sort:  

Thanks, I may need more shots like this after looking at the forecast for the next few days.
Ohh yes tides and rip tides can be so deceptive and dangerous, Glad you got out OK when you got caught.
I have swam in them many times many years ago, but I was traine don how to handle them and very fit, Part of working as a Surf Life guard for a few seasons

A lifeguard? That's a good skill to have.

Ohh yes it was, but I was young and fit them, times have changed and so have I LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67