Beach Wednesday: a #beachwednesday memory - Tofino Beach on Vancouver Island on 22 August 2018

in #beachwednesday5 years ago (edited)

A big shout out to @rossfletcher for alerting me to this most excellent initiative #beachwednesday. Cowabunga dude surf's up.

Loved the beaches on Vancouver Island especially in Tofino.

Unfortunately this is all just a memory now but a memory that will live on with me.


People flocked to the beach to capture this wonderful sunset

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Great Beach! My mothers family lived on the island years and years ago.

It's not my initiative/challenge. I forgot who started it.So i don't want to take credit for it. Oops! Might be able to find out if i check some tags.

I updated my text to say you made me aware of it rather than started it.

I love those west coast beaches. So different from the Australian beaches I grew up with.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94