The latest Beading Endeavor

in #beadwork6 years ago (edited)

So if you don't already know, I bead whenever I can, and I have an etsy account!

Here is the latest pair of earings in progress:
670D42A1-943E-44F0-9B79-364212EEE1C6.jpeg

I experience much peace when I bead.
Please read my artist statement;

I Bead to bring Harmony and Color to the World

When I began this shop I was a different person, creating beauty outside myself struggling to see who I am. Crafting has always been that existentially serious to me. I have changed significant these past five years. I took much time to heal and discover who I am. Now I am bursting at the seams to spread my personal happiness and feverant desire to help others. So look out world I am ready to put all the good energy I have into life! Especially into this intentional jewelry. This jewelry is imbued with the best thoughts to uplift each individuals self image. If each individual grows to be a better person so will the world. I care about the big picture, politically, economically and socially. Each beaded piece is for ceremony, it is for protection, it is to hold each thought you always want to radiate. And lets not forget to look Fantastic! It is my wishes that whichever jewelry piece you draw to is a helpful reflection of your inner self.

https://www.etsy.com/listing/489130036/sea-shells?ref=shop-shares-comp-photo

Thanks for checking out my post!
@portiajay
52B59C89-7D67-4D05-A578-0B945F96C124.jpeg

Sort:  

very nice. i love beading to. i have 1000's of beads and all kinds of strings and cords etc... i generally like making beaded people figures for key chains and zipper pulls. my favorite beads are these green tropical island heads i use. they have cool faces on them.
bead man.jpg

I like those simple pony bead lizard key chains too!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Yay! Thanks for the extra promo 🦄

Nice one. Me too, i like beading. When i got married, i bead the dress of my mom. I also love making bracelets and necklaces out of beads. But this skill ws not nurture when i started working in school. Too bad😥😥😥

It is tough to find time to bead. If I could I would do it all the time. I try to use special occasions as an excuse too. Oh have you posted about that dress? That would be a great post!

yah indeed a good post but i dont have pic on it. those were the days that could never be forgotten in my life.

Awh, I hear some stories there! 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68707.59
ETH 3845.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63