You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday with a Sublime Touch

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

That Jefferson Memorial is truly special. It just feels 'right' doesn't it?

I love that you found what my mother would call 'old roses'. And that they weren't perfectly tended. Makes me happy and would have made my mother happy too!

Sort:  

One of my favorite Memorials, for so many different reasons. There are many mornings that we share thoughts and coffee as we watch the day on full before our very eyes. Those stairs leading to the memorial have been a favorite spot for many to share their coffee with.

As far as the Roses go , those five pedaled beauties are what my mother used to refer to as wild roses as they used to grow all through the woods. Now someone along the way has tamed them into being part of a garden, but I still see them all over the wooded areas here. Their fragrance is absolutely heavenly. Thank you for stopping by and say hello, leaving you're always kind comments behind. Have a most wonderful week ahead.

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday With A Sublime Touch Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77