In Anticipation Of Spring, A Small Preview

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

Sunday morning, the time to make plans for the day ready to start. The first move, the first action I'm doing is to look out the window. I wait for the spring and I want the outside weather to confirm that it will come. Last Sunday I stayed in the house because of the fog, that's why I had some emotions now...

aef4v4l9j4.jpg

Luckily, the sun shines and the outlook invites to walk. Walking is the most pleasant way to celebrate a Sunday, in my opinion.

l7osctea6m.jpg

A walk that makes Sunday so beautiful that it's really sublime!

Every day is more beautiful if it starts with a coffee. Our friend @c0ff33a knows why! I became addicted...

02odno8t8v.jpg

Full of energy, both from coffee and from the beautiful sun, we go for a walk. We chose a long trail, on some streets that we like a lot and we chose a target, we want to get to a certain place.

We are in Romania, in a beautiful city called Iasi, a city that is not the city where I live. It is the city where I live only a few weeks now and want to discover as many interesting places as possible.

Unirii Square - Alexandru Lapusneanu Street

Chosen route starts in Union Square and continues on Alexandru Lapusneanu Street, the street that I like the most. It's a pedestrian street.

In Union Square we have passed a demonstration against the government and the budget for 2019 they has made. We decided not to get involved and continued on Lapusneanu Street.

1hp2klh9l0.jpg

We continued on Lapusneanu after we scared the pigeons.

8bu7x1uy8w.jpg

In fact the birds were scared by the steel cat, the coolest cat in the world ...

o07ka2jb8s.jpg

On this street are the most places where old books are sold ... yet I have to say that I have been looking for a book for a very long time, years. A book I read in my teens and I would like to read it again. I have not even found it here!

84n36kyj56.jpg

We can drink coffee, eat on the terrace ...

1lr5sidcid.jpg

dzsz8yr1t4.jpg

... or eat on the street, the finest French fries, Belgian potatoes.

j2afikzv1u.jpg

nzc73pe1w6.jpg

This is a loving street for children and adolescents, mainly because cars are not allowed to circulate. Thus, a very good place for bikes, trotters and skates.

Beside all historical monuments and tourist interest, we find panels that explain about those monuments, in Romanian, French and English. A very good thing, I learned a lot about the city.

23koom9vzz.jpg

We said earlier that our walk had a goal, a purpose. Actually two! One is that we want to go as much as possible on foot for health and because we wanted to see the inside of a church. Because last week I wanted the same thing and I couldn't enter in the church because it was a funeral service. The interior of the church is of interest because the Orthodox churches are painted on the interior walls and this is painted by a great Romanian painter named Corneliu Baba.

The church is quite far and this will fulfill the desire on sports. It is built in the Copou district, one of the most beautiful in Iasi, in a green area close to the famous botanical garden.

I am no longer telling you about Copou Boulevard, which I went on. It's an important boulevard and, as I said, full of greenery. Here I saw the first signs of spring announcing her arrival.

8082w07wak.jpg

pqd8m7m8yu.jpg

These little bugs go out to warm up in the sun when they feel the spring is near. I hope not to be wrong.
As we crossed the boulevard, we finally reached the target, the church.

q96wtq8ocq.jpg

ar1xc3vs3r.jpg

My well-known bad luck did not deny this time either. The church was closed. I couldn't even visit her this time. It remains to try again next Sunday.

We spoke to the nearby crows, we promised to come back ... they promised they would expect us.

I made my way back home. The same route. My attention was drawn to some guns, small guns used in World War. They were the either side of the boulevard, an exhibition, of course.

617po29et8.jpg

Here we reached the Copou Boulevard meeting with Lapusneanu Street. The legs were no longer listening to the orders received from the brain. It was obligatory to make a small break.

Probably the fatigue was the fault ... we started to see the city in strange colors.

Beyond the disappointment with the church we could not visit, we did something. We beat the record of the distance traveled in one day. At a fast pace and sustained. I said we because I was with my wife in this walk.

fzgne7yjrf.jpg

15870 steps, over 10km!

A flower for success! A flower for you! A plant that returns to life ... thanks to the sun.

kwwgtfut9v.jpg

The theme proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a ... #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

This is the best way to spend a Sunday. My children and I took a leisurely walk through our town today too.

I love those little book shops set up in your city. It seems like it would be overwhelming trying to find something you wanted in all of those books.

Better luck next time on the church. I've had a bit of a challenge getting into the historic ones here as well.

Thanks for stopping to read!
About books, fortunately the bookstore knows what books it has.

It's nice to explore new places.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I must thank you...thank you!

Great walk. Too bad you still not find your book after all these years.
Maybe you should try online.

Thanks! Thanks for the suggestion, it's good. I've only searched in Romania but it's good to look around the world.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 17 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 208 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for your opinion.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thanks again!

Lovely walk you had, even if you could not find the book and visit the church.
That church looks very picturesque and I could image it is equally nice decorated inside.

I expect to be nicer inside. I will probably see in two weeks because this weekend I will go home for a few days in Bucharest.

You got a 7.70% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hey, hope you are having a nice day!

We stopped by to invite you to participate in the "Caption this photo" and "Finish this story" contests and win prizes worth 12 Steem!

Also check out 1Ramp on Android and Web.

Thank you for the invitation!

There is no better way to spend a Sunday then a walk - especially in the sun. It looks like you have had some very good weather, the last few days have been quite Sunny in the UK as well.

Excellent coffee, I really like the wooden trays that hold the coffee cups - that's a very neat presentation.

Loving the bronze cat on the steps, and the church is wonderful - very ornate decorations.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you! I knew you'd notice the way coffee was served.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61